We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Colony Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Tybee Island)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Inn & Suites(Tybee Island)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Suites(Tybee Island)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Motel(Tybee Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
65
31
19
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
31
19
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentire complexprivate beachgreat place to staymarlinvuecondobedroomunitstybeebathclerk
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We absolutely love these condos. Beachside Colony has everything you could want and this is the newest building at this resort. It is great to have a pool, and restaurant onsite and still be right on the beach. By far the best resort on Tybee. To reserve this condo you have to contact Beachside Colony Resort. I am not sure why this is listed separately. Easy drive from Atlanta, and the kids love it. Bring your bikes!!

Room Tip: Clark in the rental office helped us choose our room. He was very helpful in describing what was available and how it would work for us.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlipFlops_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a great time, staff was accommodating the only complaint was the floor was a bit dirty. Great days with poolside service great food and nice accomodations. Great vacation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springtnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Overall positive experience, lots of minor nits that kept this from being a 5. Good thing: very close to beach, 30 second walk to beach, and also has pools, so best of both worlds, some days you feel like beach, some days like pool, both are easy and convenient. Down side: the pools are undersized for the size of complex, so pools often crowded, lots of families and kids, nothing more precious than your own kids, nothing more odious, annoying and down right rude as other folks misbehaving whining brats. Lots of deck chairs around the pool were broken. Come on mgmt team, spend $10 per chair and make it look like the place isnt being run into the ground. Positive, 10 minute walk and 2 minute drive to at least 10 good eating choices around Tybee Island. Bad news: mgmt at Marlin Monroes which is the restaurant at Beachside seems to be ineffective. Very poor service, not working as a team, sat for 20 mins waiting for a server on a day that had 10 servers handling 10 tables. Food was far from best on Tybee, dont go to Marlin Monroes. Had a decent partial view of ocean from 2nd floor Vue room - as advertised - so truth in advertising on the view - you get what you pay for. If you want better view, pay the AOH prices - Atlantic Ocean condos at same complex. room was decently clean when we arrived, but not shiny sparkling clean and you could eat off the floor. Ran the utensils and plates/bowls through dishwasher before using, get the grime off; and everything was fine after that. Enclosed hallways between buildings meant lots of echo whenever was leaving or going to neighboring units, so not pristine quiet, but not outrageous loud noise, just noticeable. Parking lot entrance was a little awkward, parking spaces were a little tighter than normal, but two parking spaces at no charge which beats parking on Tybee streets by $10 per day. Folks at front desk were polite, efficient, prepared, helpful. Feels like a 4 out of 5. Not the amazing customer experience that causes you to write to all your friends about how amazingly positive the place was, but it was decent value for money spent, nothing seriously wrong, lots of little nits. It felt like they were aiming to deliver above average but not ncessarily spectacular - and they were delivering consistent with their goals.

Room Tip: Room views on the site are accurate. The view they show you you will of the ocean and complex in picture form with each room, is the view you will get.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DavidJ99989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

When you first get here, you might think, "ehhh... I guess it will do." BUT, don't let the drive into the covered garage to check in fool you - when we went up to our room we were more than pleased. The room was lovely: clean, well-appointed, a great ocean view (just as promised) with a balcony plenty large enough for two people to lounge on comfortably. The kitchen was great if you don't plan to cook a lot, just to reheat leftovers and use the full size fridge. The decorations were tasteful and lead to a nice beach feel. The bathroom was beautiful and the tub was a treat. A few minor downsides: the hot water ran out quickly, a few of the doors to the shower, washer/dryer, bathroom etc showed a bit of age and didn't close as snugly as they might have when they were new, and there was dust on all of the fake plants that probably get overlooked when the room gets cleaned between guests. These were, though, minor points and certainly didn't mar our stay (aside from the hot water; that was a bit more inconvenient, and might have been even more so if we had more than just the two of us trying to shower in the mornings). The bed is super comfy and the furnishings are all certainly better than most cheap "hotel" type of pieces.
Overall, this place is great, and I do highly recommend it. You can walk right out to the beach, to many restaurants and shops (it is a bit of a walk, but certainly doable), you can use the great pool facilities that border the attached bar/restaurant, and we never really heard our neighbors through the walls, just when people were walking in the hallway with screaming babies. This is a great place for families and people looking to relax away their vacation. With that said, this isn't Miami - don't come to Tybee if you are looking to live the night life. If you are looking to enjoy nature and do some other low-key activities, this place will probably be well worth your time and the staff will attend to any issues that you bring up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tripjentrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in an atlantic townhouse for a week and it was a great family vacation. Beachside colony was awsome. Great pools, beautiful view, and very friendly service made for a very nice vacation. We will deffinately stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nursecrystal2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews