We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Colony Resort
Nearby Hotels
Sea & Breeze Hotel(Tybee Island)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sky Suites(Tybee Island)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tybee(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandcastle Inn(Tybee Island)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunes Inn & Suites(Tybee Island)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral's Inn(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desoto Beach Hotel(Tybee Island)(Great Value!)
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$637
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Heritage Club(Hilton Head)
US$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palm Motel(Tybee Island)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
65
31
19
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
31
19
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentire complexprivate beachgreat place to staymarlinvuecondobedroomunitstybeebathclerk
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at Ocean Song. The location was convenient; right next to the beach, pool, and the restaurant, Marlin Monroe's (which was a bit pricey). However, for the price I paid, I did not receive a full night's rest due to people talking, horns honking, and engines revving all hours of the night.

The room was clean, but we had to wait 30 minutes to check in because we arrived 1 hour early and the room was not quite finished being cleaned. We drove 11 hours to stay there so waiting extra time was difficult on our family.

The rooms were spacious and the bed was very comfortable. If I were to stay here again, I would be careful of staying by the parking lot. It was just too noisy!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank JRCSTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

we were there june 30 thru july 1.for the $$$ spent the plug ins in the bathrooms ( both ) should have worked.the jets in the master tub did not work.the room wasn't ready to check in till almost 4 and you want us out by 11. just ridiculous...will not be staying there again. this was mentioned to the front desk and nothing was done about it.billy and marcia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marcia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in beach club 122 and reserved it through Tybee Vacation Rentals. The room was perfect for us and easily accessible for my daughter who is in a wheelchair. The service we received from the rental place was top notch and they made sure we had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the view of the pools and the ocean in the back ground was awesomely relaxing on the balcony. Speaking of the pools, they were cleaned and maintained daily and had a person there all day to make sure everything was perfect. Plus a waiter would come and ask us if we needed anything from the bar to eat or drink while we lounged by the pool. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a fun time with the family or a quiet trip with that someone special in your life. Two thumbs up!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vwjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Good location but condo needs some work. Driving to office to check-in/check-out is awkward.

Area restaurants were good and beach was great and clean.

First time to Tybee Island but would rent a beach house on next trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BLTinTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Once we got here we really didn't have to leave. Restaurant and Bar with great food right next to the pools. There are three of them and one of them is heated.
If you want to leave the property and don't feel like you can call one if the local cabs (island hoppers, crab cab, ect) $3 a person to go anywhere on the island. That way you don't have to worry about parking. Or if you may have enjoyed yourself a little to much and one if the local establishments.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilverGoat19390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews