We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly People, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Downtown Grill - CLOSED

Downtown Grill
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Joel Coen Pkwy
Description: The place to go in Fayette County for a casual, upscale dining experience. Great food. Reasonable prices. Prompt, courteous service. Warm, inviting decor. Extensive and unique menu choices, featuring a popular Blue Plate special and delicious entrees. Beautiful, full bar with signature martinis, impressive wine selection and quality draft beers. Private banquet room available. Located just North of Peachtree City, in front of Tyrone's Legacy Theatre. Stop by for a quality lunch or memorable dinner.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly People, Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I called ahead and made a reservation for a Sunday night. I found it odd that the table I reserved was then surrounded on every side with other diners when there were plenty of other tables in the house.

Other than that, everything else was exceptional. My wife and I started with fried green tomatoes, that were perfectly fried and deliciously seasoned. She had a french dip with an au jus that was too salty. But it didn't matter too much because the roast beef was cooked, sliced and seasoned perfectly.

I had a fish and chips that had just come out of the fryer. It was very good. The service was friendly and attentive.

I would definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dwmiller1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
248 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Ate at the Downtown Grill on recommendation from the hotel staff where I was staying in Fairburn. Nice to find a good restaurant when traveling that is not a chain. Food and service was good. Restaurant environment on a saturday night had a mix of dressy folks as wells as jeans. Would go there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place and nice food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is near my office so I love to eat there because the food is very good. The staff is great and you will not be disappointed by the food. The food does get a little boring as they haven't really changed the menu in 2 years.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place. We are glad we found it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I found the Downtown Grill on Tripadvisor and we are glad we did. Very nice atmosphere, the waiter was attentive but not hovering, and the food was great. We got a small order of the Blue Cheese Chips for an appetizer that was very good. Both of our entrees were outstanding.
We will be back soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PedroANDSexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Big Deal?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were being treated to dinner by another couple, so while lingering by the entrance the host began shouting at my back "Hey we could seat you now". Ignoring this for a few seconds, a guy leaving with a take out order said "I think he means you". Real classy service, huh?

After ordering and getting our meals, the server said the garlic bread accompanying my entrée would be out momentarily. Um, no. It arrived after I'd finished my scallop special which promoted lots of bread to sop up the coulis. Well, maybe with my sleeve I suppose.

All the regulars seem to relish the place but I wouldn't take guests. Know what I'm sayin'?

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roneill000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing