We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We Will stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn, Union City
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Washington Township, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We Will stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

As stated in previous reviews for this hotel, the staff is all super friendly and the rooms are clean, the breakfast a step above for this type of hotel. We were here for a multiple day stay. We were surprised that our whole stay was charged to our credit card the night that we checked in. I am used to seeing hotel charges showing up couple of days after we check out of a hotel.

I was concern on the safety of their internet, they gave me a password, but I could log on without the password and use the internet for 20 or 30 minutes before a screen actually popped up asking for the password. With that said their internet was very very fast. I use a Chrome OS Notebook for travel, which hackers have yet to hack the OS, the lack of possible internet security therefore did not concern me.

We will continue to use this hotel when we are in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickBB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    21
    11
    16
    27
See reviews for
32
25
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boones Mill, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My wife and I were frankly astonished at the high level of personal, friendly and professional service provided. General Manager Jennifer Wallace is delightful and goes way above and beyond to be helpful, in addition to running a "tight ship." Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is truly excellent. We just returned from a castle tour of Ireland, staying in four and five-star accommodations, but not one of them exceeded the level of service
Jennifer provides.

Room Tip: Just tell Jennifer what you want and she will deliver.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treeeeman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed here on our way back from a week at Disney World. Boy, we're we surprised! The hotel was great! Rooms were clean and comfy and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely be staying here on any future visits to the Atlanta area

Room Tip: Very nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0123rsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had to stay over night in Atlanta again and I picked this hotel because of its location to my training site. This is a nice hotel for the price. It fit right into my budget for an overnight stay. I was not looking to ay Ritz prices for one night in town. I try to stay in any Choice hotel brand because of the high standard that the hotel chain has set

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas7233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

This was my second time staying here and I'm not surprised with the service because it was beyond amazing as usual! The front desk clerk, Jennifer, was so helpful and people friendly. She is a total sweetheart and my family loved her to death. She played with my nine month old and I wasn't expecting it because most hotels just want your money and want you to get out of there face but not this hotel... Their services definitely shocked me! When we walked through the door, we were not greeted as regular people, we were greeted by our name because they remembered us. Every time we visit Georgia, we stay at this hotel because the services are so beyond explanatory. The rooms were clean, neatly stocked, and quiet. The business center was always open and convenient for my family. The breakfast was amazing and I loved how my family was able to make their own breakfast instead of having it made for them. They can get how much they want without anyone saying anything to them. GREAT HOTEL TO STAY IN!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dothan, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have never known how important a review was until we came across this website and saw paragraphs saying how bad this hotel was. We can't believe it because this hotel has never given us any bad experience that made us not want to return. My husband and I travel over 300 miles and we refuse to stay in any other hotels. The price is affordable, the front desk clerks are friendly, the house keepers are always available, and the food is amazing. They have a fitness area so my daughter can workout anytime she get ready. We're able to do laundry anytime of the day and night. The business center is always open and manageable. We don't have any pets but they are very much pet friendly. Anytime there is a problem, the front desk clerks, house keepers, and general manager try to make sure you're happy before walking away. We always meet friendly people here. We once met some people from Samoa and we ate breakfast together. I give this hotel a five star and would recommend it to anyone that is looking into coming to Union City, GA. To the front desk clerk, Jennifer, Essie, Travis, Mary, Eva, Amiya, and Deavlo said they will very much return this weekend and after!


Essie's Beauty Supply & Fashion from Dothan, AL

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Essie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, NC
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Made a reservation here because it was halfway to my destination of Pensacola FL and was "Pet Friendly". The hotel is in a very depressed part of what used to be a bustling small town south of Atlanta. Neither here nor there. The hotel was undergoing some renovations which did not come up in the web site as ongoing. The floor in the lobby and main hall was torn out with building debris and bare concrete. The first room assigned was completely unprepared with pizza boxes, cigarette butts and loose tobacco in the main room and bathroom. The tub was full of used water etc. Second room assigned was ok, missing alarm clock and coffee maker. Night manager delivered coffee pot, Apple provided the alarm. Breakfast the next morning was non-existent. We came down at 0830 and there was only "hockey puck" scrambled eggs and what was left of gravy for biscuits. McDonalds ensued. There was no attempt on part of management to make this right or to adjust the bill for the problems. Had this been most other chains they would have discounted the room or outright comped it. Last stay here, maybe at any Comfort Inn, there are many hotels in this price range that far exceed this.l

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clloydm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn, Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Union City

Property: Quality Inn, Union City
Address: 6800 Shannon Way, (Studio Way), Union City, GA 30291-2033 (Formerly Comfort Inn Union City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn, Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 85, only five miles from the Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport. In walking distance from a variety of specialty shops and department stores.This Union City, GA hotel is convenient to downtown Atlanta and popular attractions, including the Georgia World Congress Center, Underground Atlanta, Zoo Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium and Six Flags Over Georgia.There are several cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Additional features include:•Free airport transportation•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local and long distance calls •Free The Wall Street Journal weekdaysYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests are also invited to take advantage of the fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers to this Union City, GA hotel will appreciate our business center, copy and fax services and multiple telephone lines. The meeting room accommodates up to 35 people for small events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail and cable television with HBO.Coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Valet cleaning services are available upon request. Free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks, RVs and buses.Whether traveling to the Union City, Georgia area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel offers exceptional service and affordable accommodations. Stay in the progressive city to experience both serenity and big city excitement.Pet Accommodation: 35.00 USD per night per pet. Pet limit: Up to 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn, Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Union City
Union City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing