We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good service, and walking distance from our hotel :)”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #9 of 237 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, and walking distance from our hotel :)”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

There are a few options in this area such as an Outback Steakhouse & Hooters, but we chose Texas Roadhouse for dinner. If we travel through Valdosta around a mealtime we'll probably go here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dutch_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    60
    25
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Typical Texas Roadhouse. Occasionally the service has it's down days. Occasionally the food does as well. But for the most part it's a safe choice if you want mid grade steak or chicken. Always busy and a little loud but nothing more than most mid grade chain steakhouses.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 33104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner close by”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Southern hospitality at its best along with great food choices! These employees are above reproach in customer service!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Ga.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We ate dinner at the Texas Roadhouse and it was wonderful as it always is! That is what I love about eating there so much! The steak was cooked to perfection, the salad is my favorite, the potato delish, and those rolls with cinnamon butter! You will never regret going here! The Best!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia,IL
Level Contributor
636 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Steak Tops”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

On our way home from Florida and the hotel suggested we try Texas Roadhouse and also get a 10 % discount. What a deal!! The ribeye was excellent and the servie by Shenie was on the spot. Enjoyed the surroundings and the fun going on. Travelers and Locals.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rollinsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing