We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel with pleasant staff but avoid room #123 like the plague.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Deltona, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel with pleasant staff but avoid room #123 like the plague.”
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed on 02/16/13 for a belated Valentines Day evening. Staff were all very polite. Lobby was lovely. Room was immaculately clean. BUT when we arrived at 2:45, we were told the only king room ready was on the first floor. We really didn't care about the view since it's next to the interstate so we said fine. We were assigned room #123. Believe me when I say to refuse this room if they offer it to you for free! It's located next to the mechanical room and some loud piece of equipment keeps turning on and off every 20 minutes. I wish I had noticed when we went to the room that it was designated for hearing impaired. A deaf person is the ONLY person who could stay in that room and sleep. We will stay at the hotel again, but never again in room #123.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2grlzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animason624, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
We would like to apologize if there was a noise problem in the room you stayed in. We have rented that room many times and have never had feedback that suggested how loud that room was. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Valdosta Fairfield Inn and Suites and hope that you would give us another opportunity to make it right. Thank you for the kind words and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay. If we can be of further assistance please feel free to contact us at 229-242-1225. Thank you again, Mason Caracciolo GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    137
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
166
125
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

Great overnight stop on the way to Florida in convenient on, off exit. Tastefully decorated rooms and break areas, quick check in. Very clean, new everything, micro, fridge, nice crisp bedding, and I liked the bench in room to hold extra suitcases or to sit and tie shoes. A great plus is, that I can blow dry my hair with the mirror outside the bathroom while my husband is in there. The outlets outside the bathroom are right across from the large mirror, so that you can plug in other appliances on another counter. We also like the grab bar in the shower that has the nice curved curtain rod and nice hot water.

Good breakfast choices and fruit,and of course to go cups...there's a pool for weather permitting, our stay was peaceful, I would comeback.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We booked this hotel through Priceline and had pre-paid the charge. I just received my American Express bill with a $250 charge! I called and front desk said it was a smoking charge. I have asthma and my husband has a heart condition We REQUESTED no smoking as we can't even be in a room that people have smoked in. THIS IS BOGUS and a way to overcharge people

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Dabrielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Animason624, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
From time to time we have guests that don’t follow our non smoking policy. We strictly enforce the policy to maintain our high quality of room standards. We do not falsify these charges and would prefer our rooms to remain as non-smoking rooms. If we can answer any questions on this policy please feel free to contact us at the hotel 229-242-1225. Thank you for staying with us at the Valdosta Fairfield Inn and Suites. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

By far the nicest Fairfield Inn I have ever seen. It helps that it is brand new, but even then, it is every bit equal to and in some cases better than the Courtyard product. The only difference is the dining option. Zachary at the front desk was super! One of the few Marriott employees that has recognized Platinum Elite, gave me the upgrade.

Beds are more plush than Fairfield typical bed. Furniture, amenities and extra touches actually have a classy look to them.

If every Fairfield Inn was of this quality it would be the only place I would stay for business. I will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJH72Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We had a reservation here for 1/25/13. Realized when we got here that we had stayed here before. Loved it then and loved it this time also. Beds are comfy. Rooms clean and breakfast is wonderful. Big selection of food buffet, hot and cold. Close to I-75, just off exit 16. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a stay.

Room Tip: We were in the front of the hotel and could hear expressway noise, but not enough to keep us from sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Great location near easy on, easy off highway, yet quiet and comfortable too. Beautifully decorated, and all the creature comforts one desires. Beds very comfortable and all was sparkling clean. Extremely generous breakfast included, with hot eggs, sausage and lots to choose from. Also plenty of restaurants nearby. This hotel impressed us, as we've stayed in some hotels that were much more expensive that were not as nice. A great bargain, and super friendly staff.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effingham, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Stayed on 1/19/13 - we used to stay here when it was a Wingate. The remodel of this into a Fairfield is perfect. Great decor and large, clean, well-appointed rooms. Easy to get to from the interstate. Great beds, great workout facility. Good breakfast. Will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katepas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Address: 2010 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5114 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest where you can enjoy so many amenities for an all inclusive price. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you will find clean and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet for a great start to each day!Adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center. Hotel features a Meeting room that will accommodate 12 to 140 people. We are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Valdosta / Moody Afb Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Wyndham
Wingate Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing