We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stopping Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We enjoyed our overnight at this hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room had a fridge and more TV channels then we could ever use.
Breakfast was a notch better than standard Marriott fare. For less than $90/ night you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene-o2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

This is the most hospitable Fairfield Inn that I have ever stayed at and I use them almost exclusively. The staff is very oriented to detail and go the extra mile to insure that you enjoy your stay.The front desk led by Melissa made sure that a very minor problem was taken care of immediately and another problem with booking was taken care of beyond my expectations. This was my second stay at this property and in the future on my travels to FLA. , I will plan my overnight stop at this property.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banjo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Thank you for letting our team know how you feel. We like to hear when we do a good job, and it sounds like we did one with your experience. Our team really care about our guests, so it makes for a welcoming environment. We do share your comments in our morning meetings, so it will be a great way to start out week. Thank you again. Mason Caracciolo GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have stayed here several time, with mixed results. Most of the time the rooms are clean. The last time my room was not properly clean. The bath was spotless. The carpet was not swept. There were finger nail clippings on the floor next to the bed. I went to the front desk, got an apology and a new room.

It does have a nice entry and an excellent free breakfast. The staff is pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rlbendele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We do take all aspects of your stay serious and strive to be perfect, with that said sometimes there are hiccups. Our housekeeping team is amongst the best I have ever worked with, they are ranked number 7 out of 700 for room cleanliness with in Marriott. We are sorry about your experience and if you would please let us know the next time you are in town, I will personally inspect your room to make ensure you don't experience those hiccups again. Thank you again for your review. Mason Caracciolo GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stopped here enroute to Florida from Indiana. It was a great choice! The hotel is fairly new, and immaculately maintained! With our AAA discount we were able to get a room for less than $90/night. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. The breakfast buffet was a typical one, but it was very clean and offered several types if fresh fruit. A bonus was two big boxes of fresh doughnuts from a local bakery. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Palacegypsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We love, love, love to hear such wonderful things that we are doing right. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We take real pride in our hotel and it is rewarding when we hear comments like yours. We hope you come back and see us soon. Mason Caracciolo GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We had been driving ALL day and chose this place as an after thought... sooo glad we did! Clean - yes! Comfortable - yes! Worth the money - yes! Yes! YES! But what made this place was Sarah Bennet... she was nice, accommodating and even remembered my daughter's name the next morning! She even made a few suggestions for the 'next' time we were down this way. You think I will remember her and this hotel- Y E S!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

When I saw your response the first wok that popped into my head was YES!! This is why we work so hard and this is why our team does what they do. Thank you for making our day. We will see you next time you are in Valdosta. Mason Caracciolo GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We arrived on Thanksgiving day. We were tired after an all day drive. The staff was very friendly and very helpful in helping us find a place for our Thanksgiving dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was great for a good relaxing nights sleep. We will plan on making this a stop next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

We love seeing the 5 stars. Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. Your opinion is what counts and we thank you for your kind words. We share these every morning and when we read yours everyone's mood picked up. We hope to see you next time. Thank You!! Mason Caracciolo GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We have stayed in numerous Marriott properties and many of those stays have been Fairfield Inns. Fairfield Inns have never been disappointing but this property was the best of all. Front desk staff was all around excellent, room was exceptionally clean, we appreciated the complimentary popcorn and newspapers, and the hot breakfast. Breakfast baked goods from a local bakery was a crowning touch to the morning. Location is excellent, easy on/off I75. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoey30043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

We aim to please, thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We share reviews daily with our team and it helps get us off to a great start when we have a review like yours to share. Thank you again and please come introduce yourself to me next time your in town. Mason Caracciolo GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Address: 2010 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5114 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £69 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest where you can enjoy so many amenities for an all inclusive price. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you will find clean and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet for a great start to each day!Adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center. Hotel features a Meeting room that will accommodate 12 to 140 people. We are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Valdosta / Moody Afb Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Wyndham
Wingate Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing