We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is fairly new and very convenient to the Interstate and several restaurants. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and up to date with their furnishings. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaDoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    130
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
154
120
23
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was super! The front desk staff was warm and helpful. They provided us with a good restaurant recommendation and even gave us a coupon for a free appetizer. Convenient location just off of 75. Great value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank davis997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

It is right off the interstate but far enough away from the noise. I got upgraded to a larger room and it was gigantic. Very nice touch. The staff is very pleasant and informative on the local area. Breakfast was good and plentiful. One nice thing is there are several restaurants within easy walking distance. I will definitely stay here again when in Valdosta.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Right off the highway. Very nice and welcoming staff. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Free hot breakfast. Nice fitness center. We stopped here on our way to Orlando. We enjoyed our stay and will return when we are passing through. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoxgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to send us a review. It was our pleasure to make your stay as accommodating as it was. Our team works hard to make sure we have happy guests. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to your future visits. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fulton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is a great place to stay! Right off of I75 easy to get to. Off of highway away from highway noise, large, well lit parking lot, open area lobby for registering, resting, and breakfast area. Room was clean, well decorated, comfortable bed, frige, and microwave! Delicious breakfast with meat and lots of variety. Staff was very helpful and friendly. They knew where to send us for a great meal. Got a free appetizer, because the front desk gave us a coupon. This place should have a higher star rating than it has been given! We'll be staying here when we return to Florida!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
I don't know if I could have titled your review any better. Thank you for the wonderful words and we will make sure the team at the hotel hears about your review. We try to make everyone's stay as great a stay as it can be. We thank you and hope to see you back soon in Valdosta GA. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My husband and I spent one night here on our way thru to Disney World. We booked the hotel online through Hotels.com and chose to pay at the hotel. Check-in was very easy and was very, very quick. The clerk who helped us was very professional and nice. Our room was sufficient, but I did feel there was a bit of wasted space and I do wish the bathroom had been a tiny bit larger. It was definitely good enough for just one night. The room itself was also clean and the bed was just okay. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UGAFan0829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We try hard to make sure everything that we can control is perfect. We appreciate the feedback and hopefully we will see you on your next visit to Valdosta Georgia. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Plaines, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

On our way to Florida we stopped at this property and found it to be fantastic. The hotel is fairly new, room was large, beds were great, quiet, good breakfast, fresh baked cookies in early evening, and a staff that couldn't do enough for you. We enjoyed staying here so much we stopped again on our way back and will return if in the area. We even go the same room both times. The hotel was also priced very good. It is a little tricky getting into the first time but once you know there was no problem and there was more than one way to get to the property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mll563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we love the fact that you came back again. We share these comments with our team in the morning and it makes for a better start to the day when we have positive ones. So thank you for starting our day off on a positive note. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#5 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Address: 2010 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5114 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest where you can enjoy so many amenities for an all inclusive price. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you will find clean and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet for a great start to each day!Adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center. Hotel features a Meeting room that will accommodate 12 to 140 people. We are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Valdosta / Moody Afb Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Wyndham
Wingate Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing