We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Effortless & pleasant check-in. Everything clean and functioning. We walked to Cheddars for dinner. Free breakfast was very good (fruit, eggs, meat, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, toast, sweet rolls, choice of juices..). Only problem encountered when we were ready to leave. No luggage carriers. We experienced the same problem at check-in here on a previous visit. May have to try alternative overnight stops.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback. We are not sure where all the luggage carts disappear to, we do have 6 of them currently. We are sorry about the inconvenience, please ask the desk in the future and they will deliver one to you. Thank you again for staying with us. Mason Caracciolo GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel again last night. The facility and its staff were top-notch again. Our room on the fifth floor was spotless and quiet as we requested. The bed and pillows always provide a wonderful night's sleep. Both of the front desk clerks on duty at check-in were pleasant, friendly and very accommodating. There are several other chain hotels located at Exit 16, but we'll definitely be staying at Fairfield Inn again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2grlzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on the way home from a Florida vacation. The facility was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and made an excellent local restaurant recommendation for dinner. Fairfield's don't generally have the level of amenities that warrant a 5 rating, but for an overnight stay this hotel is an excellent choice. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gfgissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We usually stay HIE at exit 18, but thought we would try something new. Not a good idea on our part! Room smelled musty mildewy when we got in, but AC off so we thought to turn it on and let circulate a bit while we went back out. Not much improvement when returned 4 hours later. Then went to bathroom and had black ants crawling around all over floor. Staff got bug spray but do not think the bugs should have been there to begin with. Plus not into sleeping all night after chemicals have been sprayed. And water smelled bad, and not sure what deal was with it, but it smells different like eggs/sulfur.
The place looks nice, neat, and staff very helpful. But we either had bad room or several unfortunate occurances. Will not be returning!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DanceMomTDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We want to apologize for the ants found in the room. We have a very stringent process with our pest control provider and this typically will not happen. Ants can show up quickly and living in the warm weather of the south doesn't help. We have our rooms and the outside are of our hotel treated monthly. I was glad that we responded quickly and were able to get rid of the issue.
We want to apologize also for the odor you smelled, not sure what odor you referenced, but if it was offensive to you we are sorry for the inconvenience. We are on city water and this would be the same water source as the other hotel you referenced. We are a newer facitlity and rarely get complaints. If you would like to contact me directly at the hotel we can discuss further. Thank you again for staying with us. Mason Caracciolo GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I don't usually do many hotel reviews but this one deserves special praise. We decided to stay in Valdosta on our way home to south Florida. What a pleasant surprise! I asked if the property was new or recently renovated and was told it was renovated in 2012. Everything looked brand new!
The rooms were large, very well appointed and contained a refrigerator (which we needed) a microwave(which we didn't need but did use for nighttime coffee). The bathroom was also very generous in size. And - excellent Wi-Fi reception!
The hotel corridor carpets looked new.The breakfast room was huge (an area many hotels skimp on) along with plentiful breakfast choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
If you are planning a night on the road in the vicinity of Valdosta, do yourself a favor and make a reservation at the Fairfield Inn

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Friends and I stayed for one night to attend an event at Valdosta State University. The hotel was easy to find and very clean. The free breakfast was a nice start to our day. We felt welcome and safe.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizTravels_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel far surpasses any other Fairfield Inn. My room was not only clean but also huge, and the breakfast was filling every morning with a wide assortment of fruits, meats, and dairy products. Most importantly, the staff was great; they could not have been nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Address: 2010 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5114 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £79 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest where you can enjoy so many amenities for an all inclusive price. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you will find clean and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet for a great start to each day!Adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center. Hotel features a Meeting room that will accommodate 12 to 140 people. We are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Valdosta / Moody Afb Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Wyndham
Wingate Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing