We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant change”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant change”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our family was making our annual vacation drive to Florida. We had been stopping in Valdosta at another hotel chain until last year the experience was not has it had been. We decided to try Fairfield Inn & Suites and we are glad we did. From the initial phone call to set up our reservation till our departure, everything was just as others said it would be! Friendly accommodating staff, clean rooms, large breakfast area, just a very relaxing end to our long travel day(we started in the St. Louis area). We will return without question. Thanks again to the staff for an enjoyable stopover on our journey.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveski4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    136
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
161
125
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
539 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is my 3rd or 4th time staying here. The reviews don't lie - read them - all good. Convenient location off the Interstate. SUPER clean hotel, friendly check-in, BIG sunny breakfast area with lots of good eats. Free parking & good wifi. Nothing not to like. I think this is probably a newer hote based on how it looks. If it's not, it is very, very well-kept. Oh, and as a PLUS for me - they RECYCLE. Yaaaah. I have been travelling for over a month, and the hotels that recycle are few and far between. Good for Valdosta!

There's a beautiful outdoor pool that everybody seems to enjoy. It is located far away from the rooms, so that any activity from the pool doesn't disturb anyone in their room.

LOTS of shops, restaurants, Walmart, Target - just a quick drive in the car - about 10 minutes away, all on St. Augustine Road. Downtown is just a short car-ride away too (not in walking distance). ALL good. Stay here.

Room Tip: I was overlooking the pool on the 5th floor, and it was really nice. Pretty view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tczig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Orlando. We are big fans of Marriott properties and we weren't disappointed. The front desk lady was super nice and and the hotel was the nicest Fairfield I have ever visited. I highly recommend and would definitely would stay there again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bobby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my family checked into this hotel after leaving a different hotel in the area that was disgusting and i can say I had a great experience. We went on vacation with our three sons and had plenty of room for everyone.The complimentary breakfast was very good and had a good variety... there was sausage gravy biscuits and eggs and waffles as well as cereal bagels abd yogurt. My cons was that the microwave and refrigerator was a little dirty but it wasn't anything disinfecting wipes couldn't take care of and the breakfast isn't served long enough. All in all we had an awesome experience and will be visiting orlando next month and already have our room booked there!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Effortless & pleasant check-in. Everything clean and functioning. We walked to Cheddars for dinner. Free breakfast was very good (fruit, eggs, meat, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt, toast, sweet rolls, choice of juices..). Only problem encountered when we were ready to leave. No luggage carriers. We experienced the same problem at check-in here on a previous visit. May have to try alternative overnight stops.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate the feedback. We are not sure where all the luggage carts disappear to, we do have 6 of them currently. We are sorry about the inconvenience, please ask the desk in the future and they will deliver one to you. Thank you again for staying with us. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deltona, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel again last night. The facility and its staff were top-notch again. Our room on the fifth floor was spotless and quiet as we requested. The bed and pillows always provide a wonderful night's sleep. Both of the front desk clerks on duty at check-in were pleasant, friendly and very accommodating. There are several other chain hotels located at Exit 16, but we'll definitely be staying at Fairfield Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2grlzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here on the way home from a Florida vacation. The facility was modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and made an excellent local restaurant recommendation for dinner. Fairfield's don't generally have the level of amenities that warrant a 5 rating, but for an overnight stay this hotel is an excellent choice. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gfgissel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Address: 2010 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5114 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest where you can enjoy so many amenities for an all inclusive price. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you will find clean and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet for a great start to each day!Adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center. Hotel features a Meeting room that will accommodate 12 to 140 people. We are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Valdosta / Moody Afb Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Wyndham
Wingate Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing