We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant”
Review of 306 North

306 North
Ranked #10 of 238 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Offers casual dining with a twist in a relaxed, Southern atmosphere. Visit us for a wonderful and new dining experience. Bar is open until ... Hours: Monday - Thurday: 11AM - 2PM / 5PM - 9PM Friday: 11AM - 2PM / 5PM - 10PM Saturday: 5PM - 10PM 306 North is a locally owned and operated restaurant that features a blend of Southern sophistication with classic comfort. We strive to provide local and fresh product as much as possible. We get fresh produce from local markets. Cheeses from a dairy nearby, and farm raised meats from the area. This supports our community and allows for a superior experience.
South Georgia
Level Contributor
237 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I think 306 is a very nice restaurant. I love sitting at the tables in or near the bar.
Mark, the maitre d' is excellent and will make you feel right at home! Really I have never had a bad meal here and the martinis are perfect!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bookwoman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for your warm comments about 306 North! We are happy to hear you enjoy our bar area and that you are always made to feel at home when visiting our restaurant.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards,
Amy Cox
306 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    40
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
“306 North is amazing!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was our first time and the food didn't disappoint. I had the red snapper dinner and my wife had the veggie plate. My wife and I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Jose,

We are delighted to know you had a great experience at 306 North. Thank you for giving us a try and we can't wait to have you and your wife back!

All our best,
Amy Cox
306 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
444 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Another great meal!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Brought some friends here and enjoyed another great meal. We went on Ash Wednesday so we all had fish........and they had an excellent selection. Two of us had Wahoo and two had scallops. Both were very good. Service was outstanding. One of our favorites!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, General Manager at 306 North, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Ken,

Thank you for continuing to dine with us at 306 North! We are delighted to be "one of your favorites" and are happy you and your friends had a great meal with us on Ash Wednesday.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Amy Cox
306 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Valdosta gem”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

A nice find amongst the chain and BBQ joints. Friendly atmosphere and kind service. Good mixed drinks and an interesting menu. Our meals were 'very good', but not that unique or outstanding. I will definitely be back, to try other dishes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricO794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Eric,

Thank you for visiting us at 306 North! We are delighted you enjoyed our atmosphere and that you found us to be a "gem!"

Please do come back soon, as we desire for every meal to be "outstanding" rather than "very good" and look forward to your input.

Thank you again,
Amy Cox
306 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
327 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Good food and service in Valdosta”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had a very enjoyable meal here after a long day of driving. We ate early and were some of the first diners that evening. But the staff was ready for us and provided excellent service. I had the vegetable plate: delicious grilled sweet potatoes, steamed spinach, asparagus. Healthy, tasty, and fresh. My husband had very good friend pork chops: moist and tender. The chops were served with marsala sauce, something we hadn't tried before but it complemented the pork very well. Unfortunately, we were too full to try dessert, but I bet it was good. As we left, the restaurant was beginning to fill up; looks like it's a popular spot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Pamela,

Thank you for dining with us after your long day of driving. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your food and service!

I hope you can stop again and have desert the next time your travels bring you through Valdosta.

Thank you again,
Amy Cox
Owner, 306 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 306 North also viewed

 

Been to 306 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing