We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Valdosta”
Review of 306 North

306 North
Ranked #9 of 242 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Offers casual dining with a twist in a relaxed, Southern atmosphere. Visit us for a wonderful and new dining experience. Bar is open until ... Hours: Monday - Thurday: 11AM - 2PM / 5PM - 9PM Friday: 11AM - 2PM / 5PM - 10PM Saturday: 5PM - 10PM 306 North is a locally owned and operated restaurant that features a blend of Southern sophistication with classic comfort. We strive to provide local and fresh product as much as possible. We get fresh produce from local markets. Cheeses from a dairy nearby, and farm raised meats from the area. This supports our community and allows for a superior experience.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Valdosta”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Best restaurant in town! We had the Filet Mignon & Salmon. Outstanding as always! Servers are very prompt and professional.
Don't miss this place if in town.

Helpful?
Thank DidITellYouThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for sharing that 306 North is the "best restaurant in Valdosta!" We work hard to provide great food and service, and it's always nice to hear when we meet those goals.

Please come see us again soon!

All the best,
Amy Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    42
    16
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Turned us away”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We drove an hour to come eat here and they had the place closed on a Saturday at 1230 for a family get together. They opened the door long enough to say closed. We went down the street and had a great meal anyway.

Helpful?
Thank rebus20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
I am so sorry we were not able to serve you when you came to Valdosta, as we are always closed for lunch on Saturdays. We do have a companion restaurant across our parking lot called Covington's that is open on Saturdays, though.

We are open for lunch at 306 North Monday through Friday from 11-2. Please come try us again the next time you head our way!

Again, I am sorry we missed you.

Sincerely,
Amy Cox
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best in Valdosta”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is consistently delicious. They always have great specials and the she-crab soup is excellent. Perfect for a date night. Wine menu and deserts are a big plus as well. If you're downtown, choose 306!

Helpful?
1 Thank bridalbee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for sharing about your experience at 306 North! We're delighted to hear that we are one of your favorites in Valdosta and that you enjoy our She Carb Soup, wine and deserts.

We look forward to seeing you on your next date night!

Warm regards,
Amy Cox
Owner, 306 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best lunch ever!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This place is fantastic! We started with the fried green tomatoes, which was a large portion, with a thin layer of batter (just the way we like them!). My husband had the seasonal salad (spinach with strawberries) topped with fried shrimp. I had the hearts of romaine salad topped with fried oysters. Both were delicious. My husband had the warm pecan tart with ice cream and we both had ice tea. The bill came to $40 with tax, very reasonable considering everything we ate! I would give it my highest recommendation.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Deb,

Thank you for the great feedback about your lunch at 306 North! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your appetizer and salads, and we thank you for your great recommendation.

Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to Valdosta!

All the best,
Amy Cox
Owner, 306 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Seek It Out In Valdosta”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Hubby and I have made it a habit to stop at 306 North (Patterson) in downtown Valdosta, whenever we are returning from Florida. It is a treat to enjoy a gourmet meal after a long day of traveling. There are always new creative menu choices on every visit. I strongly feel that traveling is enhanced by finding top notch restaurants along the way, even if they are not near the highway. The chain restaurants are mostly barely edible and quite disappointing. I say this not to be a snob, but to explain that traveling should be enjoyable and delicious and fun. Looking up fine restaurants on the Internet and seeking them out when we are on the road, makes every trip an adventure. 306 North is worth the extra few miles out of the way to have a relaxing fine dining experience. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C, Owner at 306 North, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for "seeking us out" on your way through Valdosta! We are delighted to hear you continue to enjoy your experiences at 306 North and look forward to seeing you the next time you return from Florida.

Warm regards,
Amy Cox
Owner, 306 North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 306 North also viewed

 

Been to 306 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing