We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ho Hum for the Holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Kennesaw, United States
1 review
“Ho Hum for the Holidays”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The staff was not prepared for the holidays even though the hotel had less than 20 people booked in the hotel. Long waits for food. Phones rang and rang when trying to call front desk or room service. One hour wait for food because only one cook. Heating and air was not working well. Load noises from outside (maybe due to being near dumpster), bed would sink when you sat down and then stay in that position. No TV guide to understand channels.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharnette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly so we can discuss the issues you experienced. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    169
    88
    48
    31
See reviews for
278
149
43
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

From Atlanta this hotel is the perfect halfway point when travelling to the Clearwater/St Pete area of Florida. Set off late afternoon and finish your journey the following morning. The hotel is close to the highway and has everything you need for an easy stay

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Desmond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your comments, it is always appreciated! We would love to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Beds were comfortable (they have the adjustable to your liking kind). Good breakfast. The place was packed over the holidays but the staff was very efficient and on the ball. A nice hotel. They have suites which worked well for us, since we were traveling with 3 kids. you get two queens and a sofa bed for a reasonable price. would definitely stop here again.

Room Tip: if you have 5 or more people, try to get a suite (or maybe called a junior suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlpop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We love that you had a great stay with us and hope to see you in the near future! Thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have stayed here several times and have always found it excellent. Immaculate, well decorated, and very personable staff. My only quibble is that the rooms only give you carboard cups, no glass drinking glasses, which I find tacky. Otherwise, reccommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie-in-Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
We appreciate your feedback on our hotel. We always love to hear from our guests on things we are doing right and things to improve on also. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Used on trip to FL as overnight stop. Clean room with up-to-date decor. Room with 2 Queen beds for $109-$114/night plus tax (~$122 total). Easy access to gas, food, and I75. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaguilar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel, it is appreciated very much! Please think of us the next time you are in town-we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa ,Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Use this hotel when traveling from Florida to the Ga Mtns. It is clean, close to the Interstate 75 and OK area.
Only con for hotel is that it should include breakfast like the Embassy Suites of the same Hilton family of hotels do.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pasdao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Thank you for the feedback! We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The hotel staff was wonderful! We stayed here for our wedding night. We were tired and on arrival our first room was close to an event going on at the banquet hall. We asked to move, and the staff accommodated us to a room on a different floor. The room was clean and cozy and we slept great!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Justin & Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you for your awesome feedback on our hotel! We loved having you with us and look forward to seeing you again! Please remember us the next time, you are in Valdosta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Address: 1702 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of our Valdosta hotel, you will enjoy well appointed accommodations in the heart of the city. Our property features 163 beautiful rooms & suites, each spacious with updated amenities and the WOW factor. All guest rooms have a hospitality center with a microwave and mini-fridge, a spacious work desk with an ergonomic chair, a 32'' flat screen plasma TV, the new Garden Sleep Systems bed, and complimentary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. The Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta offers a spacious meeting room with banquet facilities and a board room. A well stocked lounge/bar and the Great American Grill restaurant are on site and available to cater to your needs. For the health conscious, we offer a fabulous fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing