We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Near Interstate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Driving to Florida and found a great Best Western hotel just off I75 north of Valdosta. Rooms were suite type with couch, kitchen, and bedroom. Very large updated modern room. The room and hotel were very clean with very good service. The rate also included a full breakfast each morning.

The hotel is very close to the Smok'in Pig restaurant which we found offers great BBQ. If you need a quick overnight hotel near Valdosta this hotel is a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klmtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

955 - 961 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

The Best Western Plus offered my fiance and I a place to stay due to the unfortunate event of our house burning in the near by neighborhood. The Evans family and staff made us feel comfortable and right at home. They took care of all requests in a professional and efficient manner. The Best Western Plus truly cares not only for the travelers, but people in their community as well! We could not thank them enough and would recommend ANYONE to stay at this great family establishment!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audrey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel one night in June 2012 on our way to Siesta Key.Our room was large and clean with a very comfortable king sized bed and kitchenette. The staff was very friendly and quite hospitable. Had a delicious dinner at the Smokin Pig per the desk clerks recommendation. Also breakfast at the hotel that morning was very satisfying. We plan to stay at the hotel again in 2013 on our way to Siesta Key. Our compliments to the hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

This was our second stay at the BWPFVG...on our way to Florida. We chose it because of our experience last year. It is a very nice hotel with very spacious rooms. It is clean and nicely decorated. We found the staff, once again, to be very pleasant and helpful. We had our breakfast in the morning and they have a nice breakfast selection, nicer than other hotels with a similar offering. We will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbatMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 11cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 January 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank GERALD C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

The room we stayed in was much bigger than I anticipated. I was looking for a budget hotel but my stay at Best Western Plus seemed anything but low budget. Very clean and very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 34 in Valdosta
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-2386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £70 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing