We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on 3 separate occasions and each time it was a nice stay. The staff are very professional and helpful. The hotel inside and out is nicely decorated, clean and up to date. There is a nice pool and hottub that are equally nice. Would definitely stay here again and recommend for anyone. Easy to find, quiet location, and pet friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank landcatlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

855 - 861 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Cannot express how friendly the staff is at this location. They go above and beyond to assure each guest is comfortable. The hotel is bright, clean and comfortable. Breakfast is hot every morning and run by smiling faces. Pet friendly with ample space for them outside. If you are passing through on the way south or in the area for VSU activities PICK THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was an unexpected stay as our RV broke down near the hotel. The hotel staff was amazing, the went out of their way to make us comfortable. They have the WOW factor going on. Our room was beautiful, nicely decorated, and white glove spotless. I was impressed by the tasty breakfast.
Highly recommended!!! A++++++++

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We arrived late at night after our vehicle had broken down on the highway and were just amazed at how wonderful this hotel was. The staff were so helpful and so wonderful; the rooms were beautiful & clean and the entire hotel was spectacular. It has been years since I've stayed at a hotel that truly excelled at customer service the way this hotel and staff did.

The front office staff went beyond our expectations in helping us; the grounds & hotel were immaculate; the beds were comfortable and they even served a full breakfast buffet. We didn't get a chance to try out the pool area, but it looked fabulous. This hotel & staff could be a model for how other hotels should treat their guests.

Room Tip: Every room in this hotel is likely to be wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Excellent service and support. Friendly staff and over all cleanliness was great.was one of the most popular hotels during our vacation to Key west. We were very impressed with the exceptional service and helpful front desk clerk

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very compfortatable and clean, pet friendly which was important to us. Hotel staff was extremely friendly and the breakfast was fantastic. Kudos to whomever made the sausage gravy, it was fantastic. Our room was very nice and well kept. You can tell that the cleaning staff care about what they do. Front desk people were all very helpful at all times. This is the only place my wife and I will stay when we go to Valdosta.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Went to Valdosta to move my Granddaughter into the dorm at Valdosta State University. She will be playing Soccer for them. THis is a geart place to stay the room was big & very nice. Will be going to Valdosta alot TO watch her play soccer. So this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank bdianemorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 34 in Valdosta
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-2386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing