We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I spent a lot of time trying to find a hotel for our 3 day trip. I have never been to Valdosta so I had to go by the website pictures. I have had horrible experiences with this in the past because the pictures never show the truth. This time what I saw is what I got. I had no complaints and will be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

669 - 675 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The staff at this hotel were above and beyond friendly! Each staff member that you passed smiled and spoke. Breakfast, especially the grits and sausage gravy, were amazing and I had to go back for seconds. Pool area and hot tub were very clean. Room was huge and very clean as well and the sheets were nice and crisp and smelled fresh. So easy to see why this place is on the top of the list!!

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank 365rhondac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed night of June 20 & it was by far one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. Hotel seemed packed. First off, no luggage carts could be found, front desk was too busy to help look for one. Seemed guests checked in earlier were hoarding them in their rooms & staff did nothing so we had to lug all our bags in ourselves. Then, I could barely find a place to park, I ended up parking on the grass & stepped in dog poop. We could hear barking dogs as we were struggling to get into our room with all our bags. Our room had a very strong pet odor smell & crumbs on the floor. Called the front desk several times & it just rang & rang. The kids were tired so we laid down. The walls are paper thin & we could hear barking dogs all night. Next morning went to get coffee which was disgusting & breakfast was so slammed we just went to the Waffle House infront of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Familyman246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was the 4th golf trip to Valdosta and we have stayed at this hotel every time and will not even think about another hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful (arranged early check-in and recommended a great steak house for dinner). Very nice rooms, clean, quiet. Greatt place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This hotel was wonderful. Nice, helpful staff and wonderful accommodations. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay while in Valdosta. Bed was comfortable, kitchen was a nice touch, and all in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Florrie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

For those traveling to the Joseph Still Burn Clinic this hotel is right down the road. We stayed here 4 times for our appointments. The rooms were super clean. This was important due to infection during travel. The bathrooms are walk in. That helped with bathing complications due to bandages. The staff is very nice and helpful. Make sure you mention you are a patent of the burn clinic when booking. You will not be disappointed with this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CPRPSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and very comfortable. Our check in person was Josh, a very delighted and helpful person. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The breakfast was amazing. Heading back home from a 5 day vacation with great memories and a happy heart.

Stayed: June 2014
4  Thank Organiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#7 of 34 in Valdosta
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-2386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £79 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing