We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Location and Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Traveling back and forth to St Pete Beach, FL from Atlanta, we have this been staying at this hotel before it was a Best Western Plus, that's about five years. In that time we have experienced personal, courteous, and exceptional service. All staff have demonstrated an understanding of what being customer-focused is all about, The rooms are very comfortable and clean, The location is convenient to I-75. I suggest that you make your reservation directly with the hotel in order to insure you get the best prices and attention. The breakfast is varied and plentiful. The location is one mile from one of the ten best BBQ restaurants in the US, the Smokin Pig.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank vagabondmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed here one night to rest on our way to WDW. Stayed on the top floor (4th). Overall the hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice and helpful. Only complaint is the floors...they are thin. This concerned me so I asked the front desk if anyone was below us, they said "yes but they have kids too and doubt they will hear any noise you might make"...30 minutes later front desk called our room to let me know the folks below us complained about noise...we thought it was kind of funny really....because we just discussed it. Wasn't a big deal, but we did have to tip toe the rest of our time there...felt like we were walking on egg shells...Me wife and two girls (5,7) not exactly noise makers...anyway that's my only complaint. The breakfast buffet is FANTASTIC. My wife is picky when it comes to scrambled eggs, but even she loved the scrambled eggs. Lots of good food choices.

We arrived in Valdosta earlier than we planned so we went to a nearby Dairy Queen for ice cream. Typical Dairy Queen.

Next time we stay in Valdosta we will stay at the second Valdosta exit rather than the first exit...only because there are more options at the other exit (hotels, places to eat, stores...etc.)...however if you are arrving really late and only have time to sleep...this Best Westerm will do.

Room Tip: Top floor is quiter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night....the rooms were was bigger than I expected.....very clean and close to the interstate...nice breakfast that is included...felt safe,....highly recommend staying here....kid friendly

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dznefreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We spent one night here on our way to Atlanta. I would not call the room a suite, but it was a very large, well appointed room with a beautiful king bed. I have stayed in better hotels but for the price of about $100, none better than this one. The staff was courteous, helpful and displayed a good sense of humor. Parking is free as was the WiFi, things costs extra at more expensive hotels. The complimentary full breakfast was a delightful surprise. If I could suggest one thing I would have the management change it would be a better grade of TP. Not the worst ever, but it could substitute for fine grain sanding paper. But that minor point aside, I will choose the Best Western Plus again when we are in Valdosta.

Room Tip: Hotel is pet friendly on first two or three floors so they gave us a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbyBaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for an overnight stop on a road trip. The hotel is not at the main Valdosta exit, so you will need to drive to the next exit for many food options and such. The staff is friendly and check in was easy. We had a two room suite. The pull out sofa bed was terrible. However, I must say that when I called to make the reservation, I was advised that it was not comfortable. But my question is, if they know it isn't, why not try and do something about it. I found several things on the floors (food, play dough, etc), which lead me to believe that the floors had not been vacuumed to well. Also, the bathroom was in need of some extra cleaning. Pool area was nice and the breakfast was a normal hotel breakfast. I also realize that this is a pet friendly hotel, however there were dogs EVERYWHERE! So if that is an issue for you, might need to look somewhere else.

All and all this was an OK place to stay for an over night stop. If we had been staying longer, I probably would have asked for a better cleaning of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALHDAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Convenient location. Very clean and nicely decorated. We had two rooms (living and sleeping) which impressed my 8 yr. old Granddaughter. Breakfast offered much more than the usual. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Very Spacious and comfortable rooms. Nice size TV Great staff .Breakfast was good, but I wish they would stay open a little longer than 9:30 am. Especially on weekends. All day coffee in lobby was a great idea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nadine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
5.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £85 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing