We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

My daughter booked this hotel for us and we arrived to a very nice, very spacious room. Clean, with a mini kitchen. It was quiet and the front desk staff was friendly and efficient. We would recommend this hotel and will stay here the next time we are in Valdosta.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    148
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
385
297
54
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

great place to stay, close to the interstate and the Smoke in Pig resteraunt. Nice to have a mini kitchen to use also. Everything was clean and the staff was hekpful. pool and jacuzi are nice to relax in and guest towels for the pool are provided. Rooms are quiet even though it's close to I - 75

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Well-located hotel just east of I-75 near many restaurants. The staff was extremely pleasant and couldn't be more helpful giving directions and handling wake-up calls. Breakfast was good as well. The room was very clean, modern and spacious. Would definitely stay again when in the area and would recommend to anyone wanting a great hotel at a very fair price. Some Best Westerns don't live up to the "plus" designation, but this one certainly did.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odun, Gabon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great Stay kids loved the pool and hot tub. Rooms were clean, roomy, and large. Staff was helpful. Had a wonderful stay. Breakfast was hot and tasty. Had a variety of choices in coffee. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

The suite is spacious and very neat and clean.. well designed layout. Make you feel like at home.. and the hotel air quality is pretty good too, as mostly, my eyes are red due to lack of oxygen, but not in this one.. so I am very happy about it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We have stayed here on many different occasions. We are always pleased with the experience! The employees are attentive, pleasant and helpful. The place is SPOTLESS, unlike most facilities. It is easy to locate just off the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jdnmdretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Traveling back and forth to St Pete Beach, FL from Atlanta, we have this been staying at this hotel before it was a Best Western Plus, that's about five years. In that time we have experienced personal, courteous, and exceptional service. All staff have demonstrated an understanding of what being customer-focused is all about, The rooms are very comfortable and clean, The location is convenient to I-75. I suggest that you make your reservation directly with the hotel in order to insure you get the best prices and attention. The breakfast is varied and plentiful. The location is one mile from one of the ten best BBQ restaurants in the US, the Smokin Pig.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vagabondmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.9 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
4.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Address: 4025 Northlake Dr, NE corner of I-75 and Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-2386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#1 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites! Select this beautiful Best Western Plus hotel in Valdosta, Georgia and enjoy a host of convenient amenities at a great value including free hot breakfast and free high speed WIFI. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites is conveniently located with easy access to key area attractions and business locations. Hotel guests will appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options. This hotel is located on I-75 at Exit 22 which is convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park, Moody AFB, Valdosta State University, Wiregrass Technical College, South Georgia Medical Center, Smith Northview Hospital, Valdosta Mall, Stone Creek Golf Course, Valdosta Country Club and Valdosta Conference Center. Traveling for business or pleasure, one night or extended stay you’ll love our extra-large rooms and suites. All suites and rooms have free long distance access, kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee makers, irons and iron boards, hair dryer, living rooms with sofas and large flat screen televisions with over 60 channels and free HBO. Our larger suites also feature two flat screen televisions. Some of our guest rooms and suites are equipped with full kitchens. Our award-winning friendly staff is ready to ensure a stress free, comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Valdosta Georgia Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hawthorn Suites Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing