We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-notch BBQ!”
Review of Smok'n Pig B-B-Q

Smok'n Pig B-B-Q
Ranked #2 of 242 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Phone 229-245-8BBQ - it looked like it had just opened
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Top-notch BBQ!”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I make the drive from south Florida to Tn to visit family frequently. I always plan to stop here for excellent southern BBQ. The smoked chicken is outstanding! Ribs, brisket, pulled pork, it's tough to decide what to order; all are outstanding! They don't neglect the sides, either. The baked beens, greens, potato salad, fried okra...the list goes on. Pick your favorite, you can't go wrong. Southern hospitality at its finest.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1sandwedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    626
    280
    95
    33
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent food coupled with Southern Hospitality”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My family and I drove from Wisconsin to Disney World and decided to break up the drive a little by spending the night in Valdosta. We ate here solely based on reviews on TripAdvisor. It was everything I expected and more! The food was outstanding! Can't get BBQ like this in Wisconsin. Very friendly service and reasonably priced.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Excellent Q”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I am in Valdosta temporarily and have been to Smok'n Pig several times. The service is always fast and convenient. The food is excellent, the price reasonable and you will not leave hungry. The owners of Smok'n Pig own several other restaurants in the area and they are all excellent. You would not think a BBQ place would be known for brksket in GA but their brisket is as good if not better than the pork and is Texas grade.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 04DTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Good BBQ and fast friendly service”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

1st time eating here and it was very good pulled pork larger serving. Great service could not decide on potatoe salad or cole slaw so she have me both at no extra charge now that is great service

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billreedred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerfield, Florida, United States
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great BBQ! Don't pass this place by.”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have eaten here three times and make a point to stop here anytime we are in the area. This is the best BBQ restaurant that I have ever been to. We just stopped here on our way back from Memphis and this is better than any BBQ we had there. We have tried the ribs/chicken/brisket and they are all great! The sides that we have had are excellent and your meal includes a salad bar as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smok'n Pig B-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Smok'n Pig B-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing