We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Something for Everyone” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #28 of 236 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Valdosta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

There is absolutely nothing negative to say about this restaurant. I dare you to pick something on the menu that you won't like! My favorite appetizer? The cheese-stuffed mushrooms and the parmesan crusted asparagus. The salads are cold and crisp, and the house dressing is unique and adds flavor without being overpowering. My favorite entrees are Flo's Filet - a filet cooked perfectly and fork-tender, and the salmon defied description. Add a fully-loaded potato and a veggie and find that it can't all be eaten at one sitting. The desserts are never a disappointment - and the portions of them are large. You may pay a little more here, but you won't be sorry! The wait staff is friendly and helpful and appear to love to be serving you!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank tallblond1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    42
    13
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stop on way to FL...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stopped in Valdosta for a late lunch at a Longhorns we found on our GPS. Turned out it was
close by and the meal was good. We had the soup and sandwich for a late lunch about 2 PM or so. Our waitress was friendly and helpful. Food cost was good as well as the quick service.
Thumbs up for this location...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Americusite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Was at least 45 minute wait when we arrived when we got seated service was pretty quick, spendy for the amounts and they didn't list prices on the drinks which were spendy food was good but not as much as i expected for the cost bathroom could have used attention and server wasn't to attentive to our request or questions but over all good

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
275 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Waffle House steak.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Most disappointing trip to a Longhorn ever. My 12 oz sirloin was flat as a pancake, but had less flavor than a pancake. My wife's ribeye was better by some measure, but still subpar for a steakhouse. A steak at Waffle house would probably have been better than this one. My side dish vegetable ended up on my wife's plate and hers were on mine, not a biggie, but this whole meal was a chain of little mishaps. My steak came with endless bread and while 2 requests were made for additional bread...we never got the bread. We got a drink refill assistance from a passerby. We ordered a pumpkin spice molten lava cake for desert....dry as a bone, no "lava" on the inside, but a dab of cream cheese was drizzled on the top. The only time there wasn't a gap in service was from the time the check hit the table until I paid the bill, no time delay there. We eat at chain restaurants because we believe there would be some consistency in food and service, but this location let us down. We never saw the manager, but since it looked like a football game was in town, the restaurant was rather busy he may have been rather slammed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Devilstowerwy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food , great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Great food, friendly service, no wait if you go around 8 pm... You will not go thirsty and you leave full salads are great..

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Troberts50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing