We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

479 - 485 of 664 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is an excellent hotel to stay at. The rooms are clean, quiet, comfortable, and affordable. The beds are comfortable. The air conditioner works well. The staff is friendly. At the free breakfast you can get cinnamon rolls, waffles, and, my favorite, homemade biscuits with sausage gravy. I only have two complaints--(1) the drain plug in the sink was disconnected, so there was no way to keep water in the sink to shave. I told the front desk staff about it and they said they would have someone come up and fix it quickly. Not only did it not get fixed quickly it never got fixed at all. and (2) there are not enough wall socket plug ins to plug in a computer as the socket plug ins are taken up by the TV and the mini fridge. The room needs a power strip. Also, the socket plug ins are very hard to get to, located around behind a heavy desk. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who will be staying in the Valdosta area. I fully expect you to have a very positive experience here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Baymont. Nice hotel, clean rooms, nice breakfast. Close to Wild Adventures theme park and water park. Wonderful rate through Booking.com and no problems with check in or our stay. Would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank my3son
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This motel was recommended to us based on price and cleanliness. In those categories, it was great. They offer a VSU rate that is unbeatable and the rooms are clean. The two issues I have were the size of the beds and the breakfast. The beds were comfortable, but sized for small people under 5 1/2 feet tall. We took one look at the breakfast buffet and took a chance on getting breakfast at the campus. So, if you're searching for the best price for a clean room, this place is for you. If you're looking for a nice room with a reasonably sized bed and a decent breakfast, shop around a little more.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank RRossidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel has the two most important things a hotel can have; clean and quite. Breakfast is nice also and they have that. The staff at the front desk was very nice at check in. The breakfast is the usual. waffles, cereal, etc. which works. In addition, you cannot beat the price. On my next trip through Valdosta I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet side of the hotel. On one side you can hear trains off in the distance. The quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
6.7 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 34 in Valdosta
166 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Address: 1725 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3580 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £48 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Valdosta, Georgia, this hotel features an outdoor swimming pool and a daily continental breakfast. Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms. A microwave, a refrigerator and coffee-making facilities come standard in each room at the Baymont Inn and Suites Valdosta. A fitness center and a business center are on site at the Valdosta Baymont Inn and Suites. Barbecue facilities and non-smoking rooms are available. Valdosta Mall is next to this hotel. Guests are within a 7-minute drive of both Valdosta State University and the Rainwater Conference Center. This is our guests' favorite part of Valdosta, according to independent reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing