We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    171
    145
    68
    61
See reviews for
296
147
47
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Passing through on the way to Florida and decided t stop
For the night. Room did have a funny smell to it, but it wasn't terrible. Could tell there was a leak in the bathroom ceiling at one point, but it met the basic needs.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont46916, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Kristin S.,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is our goal to provide excellent service to every customer. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We have recently had the carpets professionally cleaned. If you are every in the area again we invite you back anytime. It will be our pleasure to serve you and your family. Safe travels.


Gina M. Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This inn is a clean, crisp white with royal blue trim, the grounds are clean, well manicured and it gives the hotel a very good first impression. The staff was very friendly, efficient, and focused on their jobs. Our room was clean, with a beautiful, clean carpet. The room was small, but if you are there for a restful night's sleep and a good shower with plush, white towels I would recommend this inn.

I would stay here again, we got our money's worth here.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are off the main roads and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont46916, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Miriam S.,
On behalf of the staff at the Valdosta Baymont Inn and Suites I would like to thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property. We strive to provide this level of service to each and every guest. We certainly hope we have the opportunity to serve you and your family again in the near future! Safe travels!

Gina M. Cox
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I needed a place to stay for an extended time during the middle of our military move. During the first few minutes while moving things into the room the door handle broke off and was never fixed and the wifi was down. The next morning my wife texts me to tell me she found 4 fleas on my 2 year olds dress and she had bite marks from something, probably fleas. When I arrived home that afternoon after work, we found additional fleas on our bed and animals. Our animals were treated prior and no sign of fleas until after our first night there. We spent over 50 dollars in flea prevention soaps and sprays and changed rooms. The other room was better and hopefully we got all of the fleas. We are on day number 3 with still no wifi and door handle broke off the other room. The only advantage to staying here is that it is close to the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagarm00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#22 of 33 in Valdosta
83 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Address: 1725 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3580 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing