We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches Spiders & Mildew Oh My!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super Value Inn Valdosta
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I am a road warrior and have never left a hotel until now. We checked in and were sent to the first room. First there is a large dead roach in the parking lot. Walk by it after all we are in the south that is not uncommon. I walk in the the room and there are 5 or 6 little roaches crawling behind the door. So I walk across the room and look down and there is a spider the size of a quarter that is furry on the carpet. At first I thought it was dead so I prodded it with my foot and it moved. Then I went in the bathroom. A huge dead roach on the floor. So we went up and talked to the manger. They put us in a different room. Second room. Didn't look to bad at first. Got in and was greeted with the wonderful smell of mildew. Looked around and noticed the room was straight up filthy. The headboards looked like they had bodily fluid remnants on them. The TV was actually held together by duct tape. My skin was still crawling from the first room. I didn't want to bring any luggage in. We left and left the town and didn't stop for 40 miles. I was that creeped out and I stay in a lot of hotels. Really not all that picky but OMG this was out of a horror film.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JennieDZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvivaldosta, Manager at Super Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Jennie,

Thank you for contacting us and allowing me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you regarding the cleanliness of the rooms you experienced at our hotel. I appreciate your time for letting us know the discomfort caused to you. This is never an excuse for providing our guest with anything less than perfect experience.
We credit our success in the lodging industry to providing good service and quality accommodations at affordable prices.
I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you and have taken corrective actions in making sure the bugs problem was addressed as well the mildew smell and over all cleanliness of the room.
Regards,
Harry Patel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed this past Saturday and there was trash everywhere in the parking lot. My child stepped on a condom before we even got into the room. The room had sheets with stains. The rugs were stained. They need to care more about the property and replace the 1970's bedspreads too. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone until it get cleaned and renovated.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvivaldosta, Manager at Super Value Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Louise,

Thank you for contacting us and allowing me this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. I appreciate you taking time and advising us for the dissatisfaction. There is never an excuse for providing less than perfect experience for our customers like you.
I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused and have addressed the issue by corrective action of cleaning the parking lot and the room and replacing the sheets and bedspread too and over all cleanliness of the room.
I hope you will give us an opportunity to service your future lodging needs.
Regards,
Harry Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
5.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#19 of 33 in Valdosta
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
6.8 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#16 of 33 in Valdosta
165 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Value Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Value Inn Valdosta

Address: 1828 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5154 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super Value Inn Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, free continental breakfast, guest laundry facilities, and meeting facilities. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, coffeemakers, hairdryer, iron, ironing board and cable TV with ESPN. The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool that is open from September to August. At Americas Best Value Inn Valdosta, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super Value Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel International Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing