We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids were happy but probably needed to be sanitized after ” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jungle Jym's Family Fun Center

Jungle Jym's Family Fun Center
Trinity, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Kids were happy but probably needed to be sanitized after ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Its fun for the kids but its kinda dirty, it needs a lot of repairs and updating.
The bathrooms for one this are really shabby, as we'll as the kids area that they crawl though the tubs and ball pits. Its really coming apart and honestly a little dangerous in a few areas.

The put put is decent, the kids like it and so did we. Just really hot! (No shade at all) so go on a nicer not scorching day and you will enjoy it.

The inflatables are great for kids, my only issue is the big kids and kinda get away with getting on them. One, because when we were there the owners grandchildren were on them as well, and Two, the inflatables aren't in plain view of the employees so they sneak and get on.

Its 10$ a person and thats no matter how old or young. Its because its free golf and a cup of tokens with each ticket for the arcade games.

Helpful?
3 Thank MrsMommaDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    7
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dissappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Went here to let the kids run around and was very disappointed in the lack of basic customer service, sanitation, and overall presentation. Not sure if we came on a bad day/week but I doubt we'll come again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Helo_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hahira, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Roller blading/skating, miniature golf, video games, and cheap food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

It's fun once or twice, if it's been raining for days and the kids are restless, but it's lacking in something that you cannot put your finger on. There is no excitement, no sparkle... the employees hardly pay attention to anyone around them. They show up to open the place and make it available for your use, but they don't engage anyone. Most of them were too busy gossiping with one another to answer questions or serve us, more than half the time. I've lived in the area for ten years and this was only our third visit, out of desperation after nearly a week of rain, with three bored kids. That should tell you how much of a "draw" there is.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawfordville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A lot of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is a fun place to take your family. I do not have a lot to say about it other than it's a fun place to take your kids to and let them have a good time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Annette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good for killing time.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

Jungle Jym's has not held up well over the years. However, it's not that expensive and makes for a fun afternoon for cheap. The roller skating part is in bad disrepair. Bring your own skates as the rentals are still from the 90's and in an awful state! The play area is fairly large. The arcade area is okay. Don't try to play a serious game on the green as the putt putt is also in need of maintenance. Make sure you call ahead, as they have infrequent and odd hours.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank 33104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jungle Jym's Family Fun Center also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Jym's Family Fun Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing