We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My first impression was good after I called the front desk to obtain a reservation for the night I was staying in Valdosta. The lady that took my reservation noticed that I was a Choice Privileges Member and assisted me in finding the right room on the night I was traveling in July. Chris checked me in at the desk in a friendly manner, answering all my questions. He also called my room to make sure everything was fine with the room. He also told me about lemon aid and snacks in the lobby and gave me times to stop by there. Overall, the friendly staff from my phone call through the check in was impressive. I will definetly stay at this motel again when working in the Valdosta area. Thank you!

Room Tip: The hotel had automatic doors on the side entrance that assisted me when unloading luggage.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Robert C,

Thank you for the great words about the hotel. When a guest can enjoy their stay and have no worries, you know they are doing their job and our team does a great job of this. There are so many options today is really is all about the customer service, and our team does a great job and they truly enjoy what they do. We look forward to serving you again, next time you are in town.

At your service,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were very pleased with our stay overall. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. Chris at the front desk went out of his way to serve us. The location was convenient. And the amenities were sufficient. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The third floor is non-smoking and more quiet because no walking traffic above.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank slthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Slthailand,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here with us. Our team does their best to make sure each and every guest enjoys their stay and has everything they need or knows where to find them. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hi I'm here staying the first night we had the 3 rd floor very nice and clean then the next week we came back they put us on the 1st floor but we can hear who ever was above us running are stomping didn't get much sleep then we also saw two roaches in our room but we told the desk clerk Faye Daniels she wrote note down she's very friendly good employee and breakfast was on point so I will be staying there again just spray the rooms

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juicyk1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Juicyk1978,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry that every stay was not up to par for you, but your words will help our hotel shine in the future. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

When we went to our room it wasn't made, there was still Standing water in the tub. We complained so they gave us another room. There were no working lights in the bathroom of this room. We went back to the front desk and they said they had no other rooms available and they would "comp" the room. When we left they wanted to charge us $100 for the room. The "comped room" was actually only $15 off the rate. Unbelievable.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank jtsiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear jtsiegel,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. I can assure you that your complaints and issues are heard and will be resolved immediately. Our hotel has recently had a change in management and I can assure you that our new management team is working hard to assure we meet or exceed guest expectations moving forward.

In the future I do hope you would be willing to give us another chance and let us showcase our property.

Warm regards,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites, Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were passing through on our way to Florida, traveling with two adults and two teenagers. I liked that the room offered two queen beds instead of two doubles. Honestly, no one should offer doubles anymore for four people. You might as well give them two twin beds and tell the other two they're out of luck. The room was clean and we were pleasantly surprised that there was a mini fridge (even more pleasantly surprised that there was an unopened bottle of Smirnoff in it!). It wasn't a bad night's sleep. Breakfast in the morning was pretty good too. Don't make the waffles though. They stick to the pan horribly, even if you spray the heck out of it, and even if the guy who works there makes it for you. But the sausage, biscuits and gravy were good and everything else was fine. I probably wouldn't stay for more than two nights because we are spoiled as far as accommodations go. But for a passing through situation this was just fine and the price was right.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ktroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Ktroth,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kinds regards,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel was clean but needs updating. Beds were awful, pull out couch worm and ripped--no mattress cover, bathroom grout coming out in chunks, floor stained red...at first thought it could be blood, jacuzzi tubs don't make sense for the size of bathroom, breakfast area wasn't being wiped as regularly as it should, people at desk couldn't provide local information about events and didn't know how to get to downtown. Everywhere we went was within 15 miles so the location, while not ideal worked out fine. Not walking distance from anything as it was near the highway.
Will not stay there again or recommend it. Staff weren't quick to help customers.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Alexsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations during your recent visit to our property. I have shared your feedback with our entire team to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,
The team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here three nights, during the fourth, for a family get together. Our room was very clean (which is a top priority) and very large. That's the good, now, don't stay on a floor where they have checked in someone that walks on the floor, because you can here every step they take....also, skip the breakfast, we tried it the first morning, not worth it at all. We travel a lot and this is the worse one yet!! Sorry Sleep Inn, you were nice and clean, but I don't think we will stay with you again, unless it's just for one night and we will ask for a room on the top floor!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela C, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Dee J,

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to from other hotels. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments.

Sincerely,
The management team at
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Valdosta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Valdosta
95 reviews
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £49 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing