We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, clean, mediocre service, easy access to I-75”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean, mediocre service, easy access to I-75”
Reviewed 1 September 2009

At check-in, the clerk was nice but distracted; at one point, stopped mid-sentence to look at someone on the security monitor. I guess it is good to know someone is paying attention to security. I asked if the crib I requested online was in the room & he said no but that one was available. When I got back to my room, I waited an hour & still no crib. So I called the desk & no one answered. My husband went to the desk & no one was even there. I never did get it.

We had a double bed room on the first floor that was pretty big & with high ceilings. My kids ran around barefoot & their feet were not disgustingly black, which was a bonus. There was also a dehumidifier in the room that was very loud, so not worth running. Internet connection was not a problem; they had the sign-on code in the "Welcome" binder. The fridge & microwave were clean. The bathroom was also spacious but the tap water had a rotten egg smell. The pillows were small & square--like sleeping on decorative cushions. But they give you a ton of them, so I guess it makes up for it, & bed was comfy.

The breakfast was ok-- cereal, hard boiled egg (cold & rubbery), make your own waffle (pretty good), milk, juice, coffee-- nothing special but decent if you're on the go & don't want to spend any more $ than necessary. We didn't use the pool but it was really small.

Before our stay, I called to get a price, the clerk told me $90 but when I asked if there was a sale, she replied "Well I can give it to you for $80." Why not give the sale to begin with? Anyway, that is what we paid . It was an ok stay & I would recommend it for the clean, big rooms, just expect so-so service.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent_Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    136
    48
    22
    21
See reviews for
155
114
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Easy access to I-75. Adjacent to seafood restaurant and Econolodge Hotel. Has additional hotel entrance when using elevator. Room clean and quiet but phone didn't work. A little bit of trouble setting up internet at first (both wired and wireless available). If wireless is used, have to get code from hotel staff. Staff courteous. Other dining options begin less than half a mile away. Good complimentary breakfast and dining area.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExArmyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fla
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2009

There were a few good points about the hotel, it is in a safe area and the room did seem clean although a little worn. The toilet was not secured to the floor and rocked from side to side. We went to sleep at ten pm. but when we turned out the lights the room was still as bright as daylight because the drapes don't cover all the window and the spotlight outside shines in the room.
The internet in the room worked fine, you just have to get a password from the front desk. I tried to use the computer in the lobby but it didn't work. I went to the front desk to ask the manager. He was talking to someone on his cell phone and kind of gave me a nod that it was o.k. to talk to him but he never put the phone down. He did, however,come over to the computer and try to fix it. About 20 minutes later, it was still not working right. When we checked out, the person at the computer could not get the printer to work.
The breakfast was not very good either and they were putting things away around 9:15 and breakfast is not over until 9:30. Not as good as other Sleep Inn's for breakfast.
The owner needs to spend some money around this place. Replace the computer, freshen up the rooms and add another waffle maker. Our room had a dehumidifier that rattled if you turned it on but it was the only way to get the musty smell out of the room.

Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank almondcookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2009

I am a clean freak and tend to lean on the picky side. I found this hotel to be clean and adequate for our one night stay while driving the Florida. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who is passing through, as well. I like the high ceilings but if I was staying longer, however, I might suggest more towels per guest.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2009

I normally do not write a review, however, I felt that I needed to express my concerns with this Sleep Inn located in Valdosta. I checked in early around 3:30pm. To my dismay, when I got to the room to unwind, there was no cable service available.I reported it immediately to management and was told that the cable was out in the area. When I called other hotels(Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn, Marriott)they had service. Unfortunately, cable was out for pretty much the entire evening and came back on sometime later that evening when I was awaken. The comfort of the bed was not of good quality there was a terrible slump in the middle and the pillows were travel size. Very cheap,low quality linens chosen for the bed sheets and bath towels.
Was informed that breakfast would be at 6:00, it was at 7:00. Not only did I not have a good night sleep, but breakfast was not available. Not even coffee. I asked if I could possibly receive some kind of discount-none was given not even an apology with my receipt. 1-star maybe :(

  • Liked — The convenience was great...just off the highway.
  • Disliked — Pretty much dissatified with everything. Lack of hospitability and not a service friendly hotel.
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gamomteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2008

We stopped here when traveling to Florida. We found the rooms to be comfortable and clean. The lobby and decor throughout the hotel seemed to be a step above what I usually expect at the most basic of basic "Sleep Inn" level of accommodations. The toiletries were definitely "cheap hotel" quality, however, and the breakfast, while it did offer make your own waffles, biscuits and gravy, and hard boiled eggs in addition to the regular continental breakfast offerings, it was still fairly basic, and nothing we got excited about. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Liked — price, location near freeway
  • Disliked — nothing comes to mind
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank utexonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washongton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2008

I contacted the property directly regarding rates. I explain to the rep what I was in search of. Rep was ver y personable. On my date of arrival as I entered the building I received a very warm welcome. Shana remembered making my reservation and me requesting three extra pillows at the time of check in. When I entered the room there was my 3 pillows. I spend alot of nights in hotels and I always request extra pillows. This was the first time that I did not have to call back to the desk for my pillows. Shana is a great asset to Sleep Inn.

  • Liked — the customer service (Shana)
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kev74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Address: 3026 James Cir, Valdosta, GA 31601-7974
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#9 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75, only five miles from the Valdosta Regional Airport. This Valdosta, GA hotel is minutes from area attractions like the Colonial Mall Valdosta where you can spend the day shopping. Or you can go to the Lake Park Mill Store Plaza and spend your day going through the outdoor outlet mall. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is also a few minutes away from Valdosta State University, one of the two regional universities in the University System of Georgia. Also within a few miles of our hotel is Moody Air Force Base and Martin Stadium. Located about 40 miles away is the Okefenokee Swamp, 438,000 acre of wetland that runs along the Georgia Florida border. Our lovely Valdosta, GA hotel is located 10 miles away from Wild AdventuresTheme Park, one of Valdosta major attractions. The Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA is a preferred hotel of Wild Adventures so make sure to call us and ask about our Wild Adventures Packages. To find out more information please visit our ATTRACTIONS page Stay connected to your friends, family, and/or work with us of our free high-speed internet access that is in all of our hotel rooms. Along with the high-speed WiFi, local calls are free as well. Guests of our Valdosta, GA hotel also can stay up to date with the news with complimentary weekday USA Today newspapers. The business travelers of our Valdosta, GA hotel will also appreciate conveniences like a business center and access to copy and fax services. This Valdosta, GA hotel offers ameeting room for small events and business functions as well as free local shuttle service. The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel in Valdosta, GA offers a free continental breakfast every morning for our guest to enjoy. Items include fruits, cereals, toast, juice, milk, and coffee. Fresh coffee is made throughout the day so there is also a fresh hot pot of coffee in the lobby which is complimentary to the hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta, GA hotel will enjoy an energizing workout in ourfitness center which includes both a treadmill and an elliptical machine, great for keeping up with your cardio. Guests can also enjoy taking a swim in our outdoor seasonal pool. Surrounding our pool is our lovely pool deck where our hotel guests can lay back, relax, and soak up the sun. Visit our AMENITIES page to see a complete list of what we offer. All guest rooms at our Valdosta, GA hotel include refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, large executive desks, chairs, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. The granite bathrooms have large showers or bathtubs. Suites with whirlpool bathtubs are also available as well as handicap accessible rooms. To view photos of our rooms please visit our GALLERY page. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area of the Sleep Inn & Suites Valdosta, GA. Some of the restaurants that are within a couple of miles are Ruby Tuesdays Restaurant, Olive Garden, and Red Lobster. There are also several steakhouses that include Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse and Longhorn Steakhouse. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Sleep Inn & Suites hotelyour home away from home when visiting the Valdosta, GA area. Reserve Your Room Today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Valdosta
Sleep Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing