We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Hohenwald, United States
1 review
“Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is an excellent hotel , very clean. Have stayed here numerous times and have never had a problem. The breakfast is excellent. And all the staff is so friendly . If I need anything they help me , no problem at all!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
As always, it is a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to your next visit. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    133
    63
    29
    21
See reviews for
304
109
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great place to stop on the way south, especially after driving 11 hours. Close to the expressway, restaurants and shopping. The staff are friendly and wanting to make sure our stay was perfect. Nice little perk with the warm cookies in the lobby and coffee always available there too. It was clean and smelled fresh. The pool was just right for taking a dip before dinner.

Room Tip: The rooms were excellent so I don't know what to tell people. Be specific for the type room you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrance A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
As you had mentioned, it is a very convenient location. Close to the highway but not so much as to where you can be disturbed by any of the traffic noise. Several shops and restaurants within walking distance. Who wants to get back in a car after driving all day/night?!

Thank you for such a wonderful review. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area. (We'll make sure to keep the warm cookies and hot coffee ready for ya!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family and I were heading home from Gatlinburg, TN, and wanted a hotel with an indoor pool and only a few hours from home. We found this hotel. The accommodations and pool were excellent. My wife and I enjoyed the hot tub, while our son played in the pool. The staff was very friendly. We love staying at Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I am very delighted that you and your family enjoyed your time at the hotel. Probably one of our must popular attributes is the indoor pool and hot tub. The staff works very hard to ensure that it is kept clean and safe for all to enjoy.

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Excellent hotel and service! My husband and I drive for a living and this is by far one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, no complaints! Love it! Everything was clean and polished. The staff was great, and it is located in a great location in Valdosta where everything is very convenient and easy to get to. My husband and I are very picky people, and would definitely come back here next time we're on business.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayfrommreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I have always enjoyed staying at Country Inn & Suites, so it was a "no brainer" to choose this hotel. We just needed a one night stay because we were going to one of the Wild Adventure concerts. The room was nice and big (2 queen size beds), and the beds were nice and comfy. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful. Casey was working the front desk when we checked in and when we checked out. She was super friendly and wanted to make sure our stay was great. The breakfast buffet was really good, and one of the ladies that worked there offered to help my stepdaughter make her waffle. They had a nice indoor pool that stayed open until midnight, but we didn't have a chance to use it. I will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria2330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Casey, and she was honored that you mentioned her by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize her for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed overnight here with our two teenage sons on the way to Florida. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a king bed and a sofa sleeper. Our sons stayed on the sleeper and my husband and I stayed in the king bed. It was perfect. We could sleep and the boys could stay up. It was a great value at only 107.00 per night, which included a full, hot breakfast including eggs and bacon the next morning. There was no outside noise, and the staff was efficient and friendly. We will definitely be back next time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASThomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Country Inn & Suites, I am delighted to see that you and your family had enjoyed your visit. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we look forward to exceeding your expectations even more so on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had just drove for 16 hours plus with 6 kids and arrived a bit early at the hotel, the woman at the front desk checked us in quickly and made sure our rooms were ready, she then called our rooms a bit later to make sure everything is okay. The hotel was peaceful, comfy and close to restaurants. The swimming pool/ whirlpool was a great asset for the kids to burn off some energy. The breakfast was a plus in the morning! All in all it was a great experience. Thanks Country Inn in Valdosta!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carterfamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyHumpel, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to Valdosta and we all are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta

Property: Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Address: 1308 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valdosta, GA offers guests thoughtful services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center, plus a convenient location off I-75 near exciting area attractions. Families love the heated indoor pool and whirlpool tub, while business travelers appreciate the business center with fax and printing services. The hotel also offers meeting facilities, laundry services and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet to ensure guests have a pleasant stay in the Valdosta area. Plus, the hotel's location is near Wild Adventures, Valdosta Regional Airport and Valdosta State University, so you can save driving time while lodging in affordable comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga Hotel Valdosta
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson - Valdosta, Ga
Country Inn Valdosta Ga
Valdosta Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing