We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stop.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

We were on our way north from Orlando and a Disney visit. The hotel is very close to the highway, but we heard no noise at all. The rooms are large, ours had 2 queen beds and a sofa. Everything was very clean and in good working order. Check in was quick and easy. Breakfast very good. For $99 it was a first class stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    582
    210
    82
    30
    22
See reviews for
391
212
45
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Americus, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Accomodations were extremely comfortable. The Staff and Management were extremely helpful and accomodating during my stay this property. My family and I will definitely be returning and staying on our return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbellsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I've stayed at many Hampton's in the USA but this was by far the nicest one. We stayed on June 25th while traveling to the Miami area. We had no reservations and arrived around midnight.

The front desk clerk was very accommodating and within minutes we were in our super large room. Two queens, a sofa sleeper and just plenty of room.

Unlike most Hampton Inn's I've seen, this one was a T-shape with multiple wings. The room was great and very clean. It was also very quiet.

Breakfast the next morning was good and checkout was quick as well.

This is an excellent stop for the night at around $120 with no reservation. It will become by go to hotel on I75 south.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

We took a last minute trip to Wild Adventures....hotel stay was perfect and was close to park. Very clean rooms and comfortable beds. Enjoyed the pool. Well lit parking lot. Hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and Walmart. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

In Valdosta two to three nights per week... my stays are always at the Hampton(Conference center)! Staff is very nice and welcoming everytime no matter what shift I come in on and rooms are alway clean. This is my companies recommended Hotel while in Valdosta and I recommend any one that is there visiting Valdosta to Stay as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Willimict23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

I am international traveller and stayed with Hampton inn and suites conference centre Valdosta GA. A very nice hotel with up to standards of service. It is located right next to I75 and is very quiet. The nicest service I have ever come across after staying weeks with different hotels on my visits. The staff will help you with just anything. The rooms were very clean and I had no complaints with anything at all. The breakfast was hot and yummy. Perfect beds, perfect sleep, perfectly air conditioned, nice breakfast and a good location. What else do you need?
Overall an outstanding hotel. Thanks. Will come again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megharamani27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel is in a great location with lots of conference space across the street, I can see how it would be very, very popular for meetings, family reunions and the like. However, there are problems here. Our room was a large room for handicapped people with 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa. The room was clean, but there was a large crack in the ceiling with staining around it, and some of the tile was coming off the baseboard in the bathroom. Moreover, the breakfast buffet was rather disorganized. They kept running out of eggs. Rather than bring in a serving dish full of eggs, they would only bring in a little at a time, thus causing guests to wait or look elsewhere for something to eat. I also didn't like seeing a woman, whom I assume is the manager, in the buffet area without a proper uniform - she was in street clothes. This is the worst Hampton Inn I've ever visited. If management would address these small issues, this hotel could be topknotch!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cruzin404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Property: Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Address: 2 Meeting Pl, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing