We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2013

While the setting and rooms at this hotel are fine, the staff and the treatment you receive is totally unrespectful and downright shameful. People at the check in desk were too busy talking to other employees than to pay attention to customers. Receipts are not offered or given to paying customers. And when you check out, you are not given the time of day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to submit a review. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in future.

Sincerely,
Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

I usually try to stay at Hamptons while on business. This Hampton was so clean and staff was extremely friendly. The managers' reception was a nice bonus after driving for seven hours. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel above the others in the area. When traveling through the area again this will be my hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thank you for compliment. It was pleasure to serve you. We love having you Hampton Inn. We look forward seeing you again.



Sincerely,
Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Good value. Don't use the road sign to pick your entrance, as it is closest to the entrance to a restaurant whose parking lot does not connect to the hotel's. Even though the property is next to I-75, highway noise was not an issue. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast. Good choices, hot and fresh.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for choosing us, we appreciate your business and look forward seeing you again.

Sincerest Regards,
Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Great Hotel wonderful staff. Love the location convenient to resturants and shopping. Rooms are always clean and well stocked. Staff is always helpful with changes and checkin. I stay here often for work but would definetley stay here on personal trip also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed here before on our way to Florida and it continues to be a positive experience. Nice rooms and standard Hampton inn breakfast. Staff is very nice and helpful. Breakfast attendants are good and keep things well supplied. A good choice in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was a great place to stay half way to our destination; between home in West Palm Beach, FL and Roswell, GA. Good free breakfast so we could get on the road quickly. We stayed on our way to GA and again on our way home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank fireperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon for some more Southern Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Very pleasant over night stay after a long day of travel. Complimentary Breakfast with fresh items , free newspaper, and convenient to local restaurants. A little difficult to find, but sign quite prominent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay! Come back soon for some more Southern Hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center

Address: 2 Meeting Place Drive, Valdosta, GA 31601-7710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £71 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a hotel in Valdosta where you can relax and unwind, you'll love the Hampton Inn & Suites® Valdosta-Conference Center hotel. Our gorgeous four-story hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center, and just moments from Wild Adventures Theme Park, Valdosta State University, Kinderlou Forest Golf Club, Historic Downtown Valdosta, Moody Air Force Base and more! At the Hampton Inn & Suites you will find clean, fresh comfortable rooms that are sure to please. In fact, we have 184 of them! If you’re traveling with your family, you may opt for a room with two beds. Or, if you’re here by yourself on business, why not book a room with a plush, king-sized bed so you can stretch out and relax? Whatever brings you to our hotel, we want your stay to be as pleasant as possible, so let us know how we can help you today. We love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Hotel Valdosta
Hampton Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing