We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta(Valdosta)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area(Valdosta)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
707
264
97
41
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
707
264
97
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanthe breakfast areabreakfast staffwafflesfront desk staffwould stay here againhappy hourcomplimentary breakfastgreat place to staywild adventuresconvenient locationvery nice hotelstaff was friendlyfresh fruitnext morningeasy accessoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Much like every other Hampton I've stayed in.... Comfortable rooms, adequate breakfast. The employees were very nice; however, could use extra front desk help as it was a little slow. My room was clean, bed fairly comfortable, pillows were so-so. They have an ok breakfast buffet - seems to be Hampton standard - scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage or bacon, yogurt and cereal, bakery items, and fruit. Decent selection- nothing was outstanding though.

I can't say anything was exceptional, but it was clean and comfortable and I would likely return if in the area.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kimberly3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us during your travels. I know that you have a lot of choices but you chose us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and having the opportunity to earn your continued loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I recently stayed at the Hampton inn in Valdosta Ga it was such a pleasant hotel I love the location the rooms were clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful the breakfast was so nice thay had a wide area of different items from fresh fruit cereal I love the hot fresh oatmeal with cranbeffies and almonds and there fresh hot waffles it is such a healthy way to start your day and there staff always had a smile on there face even early in the morning when I come to valdosta Ga I will only stay here

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Messhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

It means so much to the team to hear that you enjoy yourself so much while staying with us. The team works so hard to ensure that everything is up to standard for our traveling guests. I will share your comments with them and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

All the employees are well-trained in acting graciously when interacting with guests, however their follow-through on service is lacking. We had our first stay at the Hampton in Valdosta on our way to NC. We usually stay at the LaQuinta Valdosta, because of their pet-friendly policy, but since our pet passed on, we thought we'd try something new. The 2 days we were there, May 2-3, a large contingent of Little League Baseball participants were at the Hampton. The included breakfast buffet was where things really started to go awry. Even though there were several Hampton employees managing the breakfast offerings, much of the selection was gone. The orange juice station was completely empty, so we politely notified a breakfast station employee. The employee gave a polite response and continued clearing the area of used items. After 10 minutes, we tried the OJ again, and, again, empty. Little was left of the bakery items, and what was offered had no whole grain selections whatsoever. The one whole grain item in the buffet was Raisin Bran cereal, so we made do with that. The scrambled eggs were adequate, albeit barely warm. Instead of bacon or breakfast sausage as an accompaniment, the offering was a heavy lukewarm white country gravy with bits of sausage in it - we passed on that one. Tried for the OJ after another 10 minutes…still not refilled. We have no objection to Hampton providing traditional southern cuisine, but a better variety of healthy alternatives would have been appreciated. And Hampton employees need training in providing actual service, not just polite responses.
One might think the large group of Little League guests warrant some leeway on the breakfast service, but we think not: the service should adequately match the capacity of the hotel, or Hampton Valdosta will soon find itself out of business. Our stays with LaQuinta for the past decade had many occasions where the hotel was completely full (often with very large family reunions) and the breakfast service was always spot-on with adequate quantities and selection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmokyMountainCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your breakfast you experienced during your stay. We are working to improve our offerings and welcome your comments. We hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Regards,
Lavina Sadarangani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a great place to stay. Everyone was very helpful and the rooms were great. The beds were very comfortable. I was traveling with my handicapped mother and the front desk staff was very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you and your mother again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

While the outside of this hotel is nice, the inside is in serious need of an update. I don't know how old this property is but the cleanliness and décor need serious help. The room #420 was dated, crowded with older chipped furniture and stale. The bathroom was reasonably clean but with mildew growing in the caulking. It was quiet until the AC unit rattled on and thumped off. Since this is a top floor room the AC was a must. We did notice that when we checked out 5/22/14 they were getting a massive delivery of new mattresses. I hope this helps. Breakfast was lame but I will say that the staff was friendly and helpful. It was only one night thankfully.

Room Tip: No advice other than try the new Holiday Inn Express first.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flashopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavinasada, Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

I am so sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. Like you noted in your response, we did finish the complete replacement of every mattress and boxspring in the hotel. We are continuously updating and renewing the hotel and the next project is to replace all the furniture in the hotel. We appreciate feedback from all of our guests and use those comments to constantly improve the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews