We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Crowded but worth the wait !”

Cracker Barrel Old Country
Ranked #28 of 238 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Alaska
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always Crowded but worth the wait !”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Large selections of food always hot and good store is an extrra bonus for gifts when in a town with one of these its a must go to !

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    49
    17
    8
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hazlehurst
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible Experience”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Visited this location last Saturday afternoon around 4:30. Thought it was odd there was only a handful of folks there but by the time I left I knew why. After placing our order the waiter came back and advised us no dumplings available for 45 minutes so we reordered. Food arrived and a good portion was cold. When I checked out I put the bill on a credit card which I never do. The receipt she gave me to sign was $ 4 more than the bill I was given in the dining area. I told the cashier I wanted to see the bill I had given her. She fumbled in the trash and said she could not find it even though she had put it there 30 seconds earlier. I looked around the gift shop and picked up a couple of gifts for grandchildren. When I checked out I told her I thought it was strange she couldn't find the receipt and she said it was odd. At no time did a Manager approach us to say sorry about anything. Usually in a CB one will come by and ask is everything ok and the cashier will ask how was everything? Never happened. The only bright spot was the waiter. Will never enter their doors again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank owlsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Old country cooking at best”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have eaten at several cracker barrels over the years of traveling, but this was one for the record. The staff was so very kind and the food was out within minutes of ordering, even though the place was packed. Excellent service

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dfabfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Dependable Choice”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I'm not a big fan of chains, but sometimes when you travel, it can be a good option. We had breakfast here one morning on a recent weekend spent in Valdosta. Menu is predictable and the same as all the other Cracker Barrels. Service is fine - usually the waitresses and waiters that work at Cracker Barrel are pleasant and try to please. I'd go here again, since breakfast options can be limited when travelling.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellover3868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Service leaves desire”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

You can count on Cracker Barrels to have standard food so the difference would be in the service. I ordered a take-out of a vegetable plate (hint: dip it up). I waited over 20 minutes. Other take-out order were brought out and many people checked out. I had to ask twice if there was a problem. When I was checked out the manager looked at the time my order was put in and he said it was way too long. While waiting locals were checking out and they said the service and quality was lower here than other restaurants.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeptemberSong906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country also viewed

 
Valdosta, GA
 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing