We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Port Saint Joe, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved our stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

I rented 2 separate 2 bedroom suites about a month in advance for my family and out friends family and I am glad I did. This hotel is one that I usually would not stay in because it is on the expensive side, having 3 kids and being on a tight budget. The amenities really did make up for most of that. Free breakfast (great HOT breakfast, not just cereal) and a hot basic set menu in the evening that we mostly made our supper. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool and my husband and I loved the hot tub. We went to Valdosta for a spring break vacation for my kids and a trip with our close friends and their children. It is close to everything. We only left the hotel to go to Wild Adventures. Only down side for me, was the A/C....no matter what you set it on, it stayed at about 72-75. I am hot natured. So maybe fans could be offered or something along those lines. Other than that (and it is still a tad pricey. And I am in their Gold Key Club) we were very happy. I would recommend.

Room Tip: If you get hot, bring a fan. Call way in advance because they fill up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndnpassferfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    581
    109
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
333
239
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at Drury Inn Suites in Valdosta with a large group and check in and out was a breeze. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and did not see any problems. Overall the rooms were clean, and bed was comfortable. They had popcorn in the late evening, and offered snacks and beverages early afternoon. Breakfast was pretty good also. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, etc. Great place to stay and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shavett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Very nice and clean. Easy to find. Staff were all very friendly. My husband and I stay with Drury whenever we can. Love that after a long ride in a car, we don't have to go ride around and look for dinner. Kick back food and drinks are great. Chys was a wonderful upbeat entertainer. Breakfast is wonderful too. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem IL, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This is a new hotel that is very clean and staff is friendly and helpful. Evening food and a breakfast buffet is included in your room rate. Room was very clean and comfortable. Highly recommend. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakville, ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

great hotel! hotel is only 1 year old so very nice. friendly, helpful staff, great amenities and terrific value... hotel is clean and well appointed.... free breakfast, dinner and drinks and wifi. great location

highly recommend

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Easy to find right off the Interstate. Enjoyed the 5:30 kick back food and drinks. Went out later for desert and the front desk had a couple great suggestions for us. The hotel is new and very attractively decorated and furnished. Our clean room was very large with king bed, microwave, and fridge. Bathroom was smaller than most hotel bathrooms but had nice walk in shower. We were on the sixth floor, but no long wait for elevators since they have two fast elevators. Did not use the indoor/outdoor pool but it certainly looked inviting. Fitness center has good quality equipment which you seldom find in a hotel. Computers in business center are fast. Nice breakfast, and the dining area is large, so plenty of seating. Will definitely stay again the next time through here.
.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
548 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 595 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Valdosta, GA is about the half-way point to FL for us. We always know that we will enjoy their 5:30 PM Kick-back and their delicious breakfast buffet.

We had pre-booked our stay, which I am glad we did - because the Drury Inns & Suites was entirely booked. We heard the receptionist turn people away because there was a narrow tire drag racing competition in the area.

We also had acquired (very quickly) 5,000 Drury Gold Key Club points and our stay was free (including the taxes)

We were checked in quickly by Codee and put in room 430 which was at the end of the hallway and very quiet, even though it faced the expressway. Room has a very comfortable king bed, small refrigerator, a microwave, a 37" flat screen TV, a walk-in shower, ironing board & iron and a hairdryer. Availed ourselves of the 1 hour of free long-distance phone calls.

Cable was out due to a recent snow/ice storm for a few hours. The 5:30 kick-back had vegetable soup, salad makings, hot dogs & buns, nachos with the usual toppings, rigatoni with spaghetti sauce, meatballs and their famous baked potatoes. We put cheese sauce, small packets of sour cream and jalapenos from the nacho bar on top of the salted potatoes.

Breakfast buffet had: home fries, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits with country gravy, muffins/bread/bagels, 2 waffle machines, fresh fruit, coffee, juice and yogurt.

What a wonderful stay every time we use Drury Inns & Suites!

Room Tip: We have been in room 627 twice and now room 430, both were very quiet. A room that doesn't face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magic_carpets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#12 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Address: 1327 N Saint Augustine Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601-3535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Extras Aren't Extra at Drury Hotels! Our guests can enjoy free hot breakfast, free hot food and cold beverages at the 5:30 Kickback, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free long distance calls and free popcorn and soda in the lobby daily. An indoor/outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool are available for guest use, along with an on-site 24-hour fitness center. A microwave and refrigerator can be found in all rooms. Drury is family owned and operated so you can expect the same great value, friendly service and cleanliness at every location. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing