We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Road Trip”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #40 of 238 Restaurants in Valdosta
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Road Trip”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We had breakfast here. Even though the hotel has a free breakfast, the problem is it is a free breakfast. So we decided to go to a real restaurant and have a great breakfast. Hotcakes and bacon was great. The service was awesome too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David34240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good food - and good value”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

basic menu - everything good - fair selection -but idiots removed
several items -from menu - like rice -green beans - must be a yankee thing to remove favorites from menue --folks dont bother
to complain to dennys --or -- dennys "Listens" complaint number
they dont listen - and dont care - if they did they would not have ruined the menu !!!! otherwise this is a great place --just dont have a favorite item --they probally will make that go away also!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Food, Fast Service”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Denny's was within a very short walk of our hotel. The food was good and reasonably priced. Our server was very nice and quick.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomLee519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonifay, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not best Dennys around”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We eat at a lot of Denny's where ever we go. We love Denny's! The food was fairly decent but they have new coffee now....We even got the milder one and it was nasty. My husband is a big coffee drinker and when he complains about his coffee...it's bad. I don't think they had enough waitress help. One waitress that had the 7 dwarfs tattoo on her arm, could do nothing but complain...about everything!! Had to sit seem like forever before we finally got our food. Was almost ready to just get up and leave.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miakodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Late night was trying”
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

I stopped in late 12:00 am. Luke warm coffee. I stood up 3 times to get my waitresses attention. After what seemed like 10 minutes, she came back. She said she made the coffee fresh when she came on duty. Where she got it from was a metal carafe. She made a fresh pot. Fortunately I was sitting next to her station and I served myself a couple of cups. When she came over, I let her know I took care of it myself. I would not be so critical of the service if she would have said, I'm sorry, let me get you a fresh cup. The fresh coffee was great. My over easy eggs were soupy. The pancakes were good. The dance (hip/hop?) music was way to loud. Also the kitchen enjoyed each other company, to the point the noise was over the top. I guess at 12am, they aren't used to customers. Sausage was a little under cooked. As I paid my bill, the manager was very nice. Humble. I did not mention anything and was not asked. I may go back, but at a different shift. The place was very clean, except the windows.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 
Valdosta, GA
Valdosta, GA
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing