We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice cozy and spacious room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Valdosta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bonifay, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very nice cozy and spacious room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

This is Valdosta's newest motel. It is a nice, cozy place. The rooms are really big and the bathrooms are big also. Very well insulated. It was freezing temperatures outside and we had to turn on the airconditioner cause it was so warm in the room. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Coffee was good! Very reasonable priced also. Just an all around nice place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miakodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    62
    31
    11
    18
See reviews for
64
40
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
newak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

This past weekend I stayed at the Econo in Valdosta, while traveling south to Florida. i wasn't expecting it to be that great for the price i paid (which was very reasonable) but once i got there i was shocked that it was better then what i expected. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were comforting. In the morning they had a continental breakfast with fresh waffles. I would definitely stay here again on my way back from Florida.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harsh925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north geogia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Stayed here on quick overnight trip. Fairly new, 3-4 years old. Same company owns the Sleep Inn next door. Room was fine. I like the high ceiling in my 1st floor room, made it feel bigger. Bathroom was spacious, towels were good. Fridge in room, no microwave, but one in the lobby if you needed it, I didn't this trip. Breakfast was decent for this brand hotel.I had waffles and grits. Hard boiled eggs would of been nice. My only complaint was there was no in-room coffee maker. A short trip to the lobby remedied that. Good stay for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youneverknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Acworth, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

I recently stayed here while moving my daughter into college. The first night I found a roach around the fridge, then found another kind of bug on table. Andi if that was not bad enough, the next morning I found bugs all in my bed. The owner did not even offer to put me in a different room after the first night of dealing with this. Also, when I left the next morning (very early due to finding bugs in my bed), I saw him touching the eating utensils for the continental breakfast with his bare hands. I will NEVER stay here again, and I suggest all of you guys thing twice before staying here.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here unless you want to deal with bugs.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank VSUmom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed at the hotel two different times traveling to and from Florida. It's pretty new, clean and the people were friendly. They allow pets but be careful on what the charge is for the pet. Initially, they wanted $25 for one night just for the pet, but lowered it to $15. I later found out they charged another customer $25 for the entire week for a cat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Nothing fancy. Small rooms. Front desk staff is super - at least the day/evening gentleman that checked us in was. He helped our party with last minute details for our Wild Adventure trip. They have discount tickets there. Not a place to stay if you are wanting more than a place to sleep - but that is all we wanted so it worked out fine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plum9195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Nice staff, very clean and up to date. I def recommend this hotel.. Rate was $59.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toomuchtravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Valdosta

Property: Econo Lodge Valdosta
Address: 3022 James Road, Valdosta, GA 31602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valdosta
#2 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Econo Lodge of Valdosta! This hotel is much more than you would expect with economy priced rates, but still full of plenty of amenities. Interior corridors, free DSL in every room, complimentary continental breakfast, and a pool are just a few of our many amenities. Beautifully decorated, the Econo Lodge has two queen beds in most rooms, and if you are in Valdosta for an extended stay, our kitchenette rooms are great, and we offer weekly and monthly rates. They are equipped with refrigerators, stoves, microwaves, coffee makers, hair dryers, and two queen beds. The Econo Lodge is conveniently located at exit 18 off of I-75, and is close to restaurants, shopping, Valdosta State University, Wild Adventures, and much more. Our 24 hour surveillance cameras offer safety and security to our guests.The Econo Lodge hotel in Valdosta, GA is conveniently located off of Interstate 75 and is less than 10 miles from the Georgia Military College and the Moody Air Force Base. This Valdosta, GA hotel is near area attractions like the Valdosta State University, Martin Stadium and the Valdosta Technical College. Our hotel guests will enjoy shopping at Colonial Mall, just one mile from the hotel, or the outlet mall at Lake Park Mill Store Plaza. Also nearby our hotel is the Valdosta Regional Airport, the Crescent House, Remerton Village, and the Okefenokee Swamp whose wetlands stretch along the Georgia Florida border.One of Valdostas most popular attractions, Wild Adventures Theme Park, is only 10 miles away from our hotel. Whether traveling to Valdosta, GA for pleasure or for work stay connected with family, friends, and the office with the use of free high speed internet in all of our hotel rooms. Our hotel guests can also stay up to date with current events with a complimentary USA Today newspaper on weekdays. Local calls are also free at the Econo Lodge in Valdosta GA and this hotel also offers free local shuttle service for its hotel guests.Guests of this Valdosta GA hotel will enjoy free continental breakfast every morning that includes cereals, toast, fruits, juices, milk, and fresh hot coffee. This pet friendly hotel also features a lovely seasonal outdoor pool and a sundeck to layout on. There is also a guest laundry facility in the hotel for our hotel guests convince. Our Valdosta, GA hotel is a secure Interior Corridor hotel with indoor and outdoor Security Cameras. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing