We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oustanding Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Cumming, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Oustanding Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My reservation was made through Hotels.com and was for the wrong date. The staff was a great help in getting the issue corrected. They were extremely apologetic even though this was nit there mistake.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dominick,

Thank you for your warm comments about our staff. We work hard to take care of our customers and I'm glad we were able to take care of you!

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    118
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
154
76
24
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was the the best Holiday Inn in which I have ever stayed, & I have stayed in many. The hotel looked as if it had recently been renovated, and everything was very clean. The staff was very helpful, and they gave free drink coupons at check-in! I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EastTNVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
We are delighted that we are "the best Holiday Inn" in which you have stayed! We work hard to keep our hotel looking great and our staff engaged, and it's great to hear when those efforts are recognized.

Thanks so much,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twinsburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Used reward points plus $40 to book this room. Huge room with king bed, full couch, luxurious arm chair, refrigerator, large flat screen TV, stall shower in bathroom, very nice workout room, and in hotel lounge and restaurant. All employees were outgoing and pleasant. Easy access from I-75

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeBob1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We are very pleased that you found our Holiday Inn to be a "first rate bargain." Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback about our hotel and our team!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Although I didn't stay in the hotel and can't review the accommodations, I can recommend this hotel as a great place to hold your next function. The service was excellent from the front desk to the bartender to the wait staff. The food was excellent and the ballroom was clean and very nicely decorated. There were several classmates at the reunion that did stay in the hotel and they were quite pleased with the accommodations. I would highly recommend the Conference Center for your next function!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
Mandy,

We were glad to be a small part of your class reunion and are happy to hear you enjoyed our staff, our food and our ballroom.

Please come see us again soon.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was our second time staying here during our PCS move with the military. Once in 2011, and again in 2013. We have always had good experiences staying at holiday inn express'. The staff is pleasant. Hotel is nice, modern and clean. It has nice and easy access off the interstate. If we have to PCS again through Valdosa, we will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kates712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 September 2013
First and foremost, thank you for your service to our country. We are so thankful for the commitment and sacrifices that our military members make every day, and we are delighted when we are able to make a small contribution to your efforts.

We do hope to choose to stay at either our Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn Conference Center should you ever travel or PCS through Valdosta again.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Just left after a 1 night stay. The people at the front desk were very friendly and professional. They gave us coupons for 2 free drinks in the restaurant. We went up to our room which was large, very clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom, while nothing fancy, was clean and the towels were a decent quality. There was a flat screen TV and a nice bar area with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The bed linens were nice and the pillows were great! We went down to the restaurant and used our 2 free drink tickets for 1 martini and 1 mixed drink. We had a Chef's salad and a Chopped Steak which were both very good......and 1 draft beer....total bill was less than $22.00! It was a nice quiet night and we had a great night's sleep. We would definitely stay there again! Rates were great too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Cathy,

We are grateful for your review and are glad to hear you would stay at our Holiday Inn again! Our front desk team enjoys making our guests smile and feel welcome, and I will share your comments with them.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Room was clean, staff very friendly. Room was large, a King Bed with a desk and a couch. Very nice tv also that was wall mounted. Room was quiet as well as clean. Did not have breakfast but did receive a couple of free drink coupons.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
George,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Holiday Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff and our accommodations.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Valdosta!

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valdosta Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing