We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our way to Florida. Our first room we were given had dirty sheets and pubic hair on them. We requested to change rooms, which they were good about. second room was clean. We arrived late and eat at the hotel. Bad idea ! My wife and I got food poisoning from the hotel restaurant, we ordered pretty standard food items. We will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Randy,

I am very sorry for the experience you had during your stay. Nothing you mentioned is consistent with our high standards and I will use your feedback to address both issues.

Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do to allow us another opportunity to serve you: (229)244-1111.

My deepest apologies,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

The rooms were okay, but the water from the faucets was brownish in parts. Also, the front desk person could have been a bit warmer when welcoming. she looked a bit upset upon learning that we got the rooms on a discount. We were given 2 rooms on different floors even though both rooms were booked together.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank parshub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

I apologize deeply for the brownish water you experienced and for not being more accommodating and welcoming. I will have our maintenance team determine what might have caused the water issue while using the rest of your feedback as a training tool for our front desk.

We are very appreciative that you chose our Holiday Inn for your stay and hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I was here for one night during business travel to Valdosta. The hotel was very clean and quiet. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small and very clean fitness room on the ground floor that overlooks the pool. There are quite a few restaurant options in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 135jbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Jill,

We are delighted that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel, fitness center and staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Kindly,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

On my annual trip of taking Mom back to Florida, we stay here for the night after a 13 hour drive. They have added a restaurant to their bar and it was OK, not great. But, the hotel gave us 2 free drink tickets at the bar for being a repeat stay customer and Gold Holiday Inn Express Member. Unfortunately, her room was above a DJ playing rap and loud music for a class reunion. I had no problem dozing off and enjoyed the stay. I had asked for 2 rooms close to each other and it was honored. The air conditioner / heater was kind of noisy. We leave at 5am before the hot breakfast is served. Why doesnt the hotel start it at 5am for us early birds? This is a comforting place and good to return to after a long drive. Just 5 hours to mid Florida. Got a Government Rate for $89. did you know they NEVER check the government ID? Front Desk was kind and quick, however and very professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimo688889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are happy that you found our Holiday Inn "friendly, accommodating, and efficient." We do apologize, however, for the noise in your mom's room.

Also, thank you for visiting us again on your annual trip to Florida. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My reservation was made through Hotels.com and was for the wrong date. The staff was a great help in getting the issue corrected. They were extremely apologetic even though this was nit there mistake.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dominick,

Thank you for your warm comments about our staff. We work hard to take care of our customers and I'm glad we were able to take care of you!

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was the the best Holiday Inn in which I have ever stayed, & I have stayed in many. The hotel looked as if it had recently been renovated, and everything was very clean. The staff was very helpful, and they gave free drink coupons at check-in! I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastTNVol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

We are delighted that we are "the best Holiday Inn" in which you have stayed! We work hard to keep our hotel looking great and our staff engaged, and it's great to hear when those efforts are recognized.

Thanks so much,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Used reward points plus $40 to book this room. Huge room with king bed, full couch, luxurious arm chair, refrigerator, large flat screen TV, stall shower in bathroom, very nice workout room, and in hotel lounge and restaurant. All employees were outgoing and pleasant. Easy access from I-75

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckeyeBob1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We are very pleased that you found our Holiday Inn to be a "first rate bargain." Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback about our hotel and our team!

Warm regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £73 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing