We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property but area not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice property but area not great”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Just stayed 1 night to break up our long drive. Hotel is really nice. Rooms are large and clean. Was worried after reading about the noisy trains. We asked to be in the front of the hotel and did not hear 1 train. Have no idea the noise level if staying in the back of the hotel. Lounge and restaurant area nice but really really slow service.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the main road are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamarick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn to break up your long drive. We are happy you found our hotel to be nice, quiet and clean.

I do apologize for the slow service at our restaurant. We are in the process of adjusting our staff and processes and expect to deliver much quicker service as a result.

Thank you again!
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    122
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
162
77
25
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was good for an overnight. It's located a short distance from exit 16. It was clean and safe, with a large room at a reasonable price. The front desk staff was very helpful as well. The only negative was the breakfast, which was average, not terribly efficient, and way too expensive.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank greglewen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Greg,

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn! It's good to hear you enjoyed your room and our great staff. I will use your feedback to make adjustments to our breakfast offering and ensure it's every bit as good as the rest of our hotel.

Thank you again,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here when taking two children to Wild Adventures..based on location and price. The hotel staff and room were excellent. The children enjoyed the pool. Our room was clean, and was quiet considering the number of people in the hotel. My problem began in the a.m. when we went for breakfast in Azaleas the inside restaurant.. we waited for a hostess to seat us for 15 minutes ..three tables needed clearing .. a waitress cleaned one, seated the people in front of us and then began yelling that it was " Megan's turn to clean the next one".. meanwhile we wait..The waitress that came to take our order.. Pointed to one of the children I was with ( a nine year old who had recently lost her mother to suicide) and said " MY daughter is six and she is chunky like this one and proceeded to pull up pics on her phone of her daughter". I wanted to take her aside and tell her what damage her words were doing...Meanwhile a roach is crawling on the wall at our booth and I ask another waitress for a napkin to kill it.. then laying it on her serving tray ..she said we have sprayed and sprayed and they still are a problem.. After 40 minutes we received our order of cereal/banana, 2 eggs/ english muffin and one order of pancakes that were burned.. I payed for our order because the children had already lost enough time in getting to the park.and even though they ate for free.. I felt the meal should have been comped entirely. When turning in my keys.. I related the service to the young man at the service desk. The hotel was comfortable and I recommend..juts don't visit the restaurant with high expectations..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi011_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Sandi,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the "excellent" staff and rooms at our Holiday Inn! Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Wild Adventures.

I am very sorry for your experience at our restaurant, none of which is acceptable and all of which is well below the standards of our hotel. We have addressed the situation internally and it will not happen again.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience, as I would like to apologize again and make the needed adjustments to your bill: (229) 244-1111.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

great place to stay, awesome hot tub and great suits with Jacuzzi . the only down side is there is no free breakfast. but there is a restaurant in the hotel that serves breakfast, however I have never tried it. looks good but I am happier with fast food breakfast prices. I will continue to stay there on my trips to Valdosta for sure.

Room Tip: the two queen bed rooms are a little cramped , I have been in the jaccuzi suite the king suite and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLC_TECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It's great to hear you enjoyed our great staff and your personal Jacuzzi at our Holiday Inn. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

All the best,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on way down to Florida. Easy to find right off of interstate. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Had breakfast in hotel restaurant. Was decent. Hotel was quiet even though it was packed. Beds were comfortable. Was a quick stay but enjoyable.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank keegrsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We appreciate that you have a choice of hotels when you travel and are delighted you chose our Holiday Inn to stay at on your way to Florida!

Thank you for visiting us, and we hope to see you again on your way back.

Best regards,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I travel to Valdosta frequently and I have stayed here several times for business, but I won't be back for one reason. It's a great hotel and I'm extremely satisfied with everything EXCEPT the internet in the evening slows down to a crawl. It's so slow to the point of being unusable. Worse than dial up speeds. I don't know what kind of internet capacity this hotel has, but it needs to be increased. I stay 4-5 nights per week in IHG properties all over Georgia/Florida and this is the only one where I have experienced poor internet service like this. I have stayed in rooms on 3 different floors and on different sides. I've used the internet in the morning and it's fine. Seems to just be an issue in the evenings. Get the internet fixed, and you'll regain an otherwise very satisfied frequent customer. Until then, I'll be staying down the road at your competitor where the internet is fast and reliable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uscgamecock2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us several times and letting us know we're a "great" hotel. However, I apologize deeply for the internet issues you have experienced.

We did recently upgrade our incoming speed and added extra access points throughout the hotel. I will share your feedback with our service provider, though, and revisit the speeds, with focus on the evening hours.

Thank you for your feedback and I hope we have the opportunity to regain you as a long-term customer.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I'm pretty tough on reviewing hotels; therefore please keep in mind of the good and bad of this review is purely based on my expectations and observations. This hotel is in an "okay" location of Valdosta; not much really around this hotel, you'll have to drive to "nicer" locations. The lobby was pleasant. I was greeted as a IHG Gold Member, but front desk staff is a little "dry" on personality. I did not use the pool area but looked really nice. Luggage racks are hard to come by and have been abused quite a bit; I really wished people would take care of things that are not theirs, but that's another story.

The double queen room was standard fare, nothing fancy, it was clean, acceptable and roomy for a family of four.

Bar service was a little slow, but I was taken care of once server/bartender arrived.

Breakfast was so-so. Our breakfast was served on the cold side, obviously sat there longer than expected to get to our table or they are not cooking to order. Nevertheless, I was rather disappointed.

In summary, I'm indifferent on staying here again. I'd probably look for something different than this hotel on my next trip through Valdosta...I have been impressed with other locations in the area; this is a "meh"

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runfarandfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We strive to perform flawlessly in every area of our service, but we also need to know when we fall short.

I will use your feedback as a training example with our front desk team to ensure they always show the excitement we feel when new guests arrive. Additionally, I will review the state of our luggage racks and plan for upgrades as soon as possible. Finally, I will review your input with our restaurant staff to determine how we delivered food "on the cold side" when everything we make is cooked to order.

Thank you again. I hope we have a chance to serve you again and demonstrate the improvements in the areas you noted.

Sincerely,
David Fontaine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 33 in Valdosta
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 1805 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#7 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Our Valdosta, Georgia Hotel's Southern Hospitality. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center of Valdosta, Georgia welcomes you to our Valdosta hotel. We offer you exemplary service and a great location that puts the best of Southern Georgia at your fingertips. Leisure guests appreciate our Valdosta hotel's location with its easy access to I-75 and US-84. You can visit nearby Valdosta State University or enjoy the wonders of Wild Adventures Theme Park. Nearby attractions also include the Azalea Trail, the Turner Center for the Arts and downtown Valdosta. Lodging in our hotel in Valdosta offers corporate guests a short commute to the James Rainwater Conference Center and the Azalea City Industrial Park. The Valdosta Regional Airport and Moody Air Force Base are easy to reach, as are the South Georgia Medical Center and Smith Northview Hospital. We have 4,500 sq. ft. of space for any meeting or social event in Valdosta. Our hotel's amenities provide you with a gracious welcome. You can feast on taste-tempting cuisine at our Azalea's Restaurant & Lounge. You can choose a room with contemporary decor, a family suite with bunk beds or a romantic Jacuzzi room for two. Take advantage of the outdoor pool and its sun deck. Our full-service Valdosta hotel is waiting to offer you the comforts of home in a soothing southern environment. Discover what makes us unique among Valdosta hotels when you book your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Valdosta
Holiday Inn Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing