We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bargain for a good night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Valdosta
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
columbus,ga
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bargain for a good night's sleep”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Great value. Less than $100 for 2 nights. Rooms are clean and have mini fridges and microwaves. Continental breakfast until 9 am. Generously sized pool, friendly staff. Easy walk to Wendy's and Applebee's. Only downsides are the wifi is spotty and the beds, although comfortable, are doubles as opposed to queens. Still the safest cleanest motel in town at this price point

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank harriscountymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prina p, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 8 February 2016
prina p, Manager at Rodeway Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 week ago

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

KANU PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER
RODEWAY INN NORTH, VALDOSTA
2292448510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    12
    11
    32
See reviews for
20
21
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North GA
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed here because the Baymont, where we usually stay, was full. Quality Inn had plenty of rooms even though almost everything in the area was sold out (VSU graduation weekend) and now we know why. No refrigerator in room, only 4 staircases and no elevator, and worst of all, the exit is downright dangerous. Exit is on a curve and shrubs block view - we came close to being struck by cars zooming around the curve every time we left the property. We did have a coffee maker in the room with 4 packs of decaf (no regular).
On a more positive note the breakfast included eggs, sausage, and yogurt along with other more expected items, and the location is good - excepting the terrible exit. If you need a place to stay it is not a fleabag but not worth the $85.00 price tag either.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nogatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Im staying at this hotel right now the vending machines are not working the ice machine is not working no coffee pot but hello there's coffee packets here for 85 dollars a night please accommodate the payee

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterflygrl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prina p, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 8 February 2016
prina p, Manager at Rodeway Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 week ago

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

KANU PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER
RODEWAY INN NORTH, VALDOSTA
2292448510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This Quality Inn was just recently purchased and renamed the Western Hotel. We decided at the last minute to find a room Saturday morning @ 5AM realizing we were just to tired to go on. We stopped at a couple hotels and were told no vacancies anywhere for 50 miles (be nice if they had to old school signs to let you know) except a Quality Inn which we found when we arrived was now Western Hotel and they had the only room left which was a smoking room. I wasn't happy with it being a smoking but was so tired we went for it. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was, how comfortable the bed and bedding were and that I couldn't even tell it was a smoking room. The bathroom door didn't shut because it had been damaged and they haven't had a chance to remodel & repair all rooms. The staff was nice, the room was clean and close to several restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TNfinfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prina p, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 8 February 2016
prina p, Manager at Rodeway Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, 1 week ago

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

KANU PATEL
GENERAL MANAGER
RODEWAY INN NORTH, VALDOSTA
2292448510
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We ended up here because it was around ten pm on Valentines and NOTHING else was available. The price was fine...,until we entered the room. First, the WiFi did not work. When we went to call the front desk the phone did not work. Well, every number but the ZERO to call upfront worked. Pretty convenient for them. The bathroom floor had long hair all over it. Finally, we were just tired and decided to make the best of this awful hotel and go to sleep. All the pillow cushions had this yellowish stain on them. When I looked at the actual pillows they were all stained with yellow patches. It looked like grease or something. I feel DISGUSTING in this room. The door has an opening under the bottom of at least 2 inches exposing the outside. I do not feel this is a safe hotel. If you have small kids STAY FAR AWAY. I am planning in following up with this hotel. This should be condemned!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Broadway2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Griffin, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This place is a gem for wonderful price. Have stayed in hotels/motels all over the country from Ritz level to having to unstop my own toilet and this place for quality of service, room decor, cleanliness as well as a staff that goes above and beyond has truly given me a 'ritz' level of an experience. The restaurant (next door) was unfortunately just average but the full complementary breakfast provided made up for it. They provide much more than complementary continental; they also have waffles, several kinds of bread for toast, eggs two different ways as well as sausage. It's surprisingly good and dining plus serving area area was immaculate. They also have the most wonderful blankets. I have never seen any like them (picture a sheet quilted) and bought two. A true haven for tired (and any other state of mind) travelers.

Room Tip: They actually have smoking and non smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFuniak Springs, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

August 5/7 stayed at this hotel had terrible front desk people . Room was nonsmoking room with burn holes in top cover.called to front desk bought new one to our room not happy about it. ALso reminded them that had 16 for breakfast in the morning, what happens no enough breakfast on bar for us at 8:00 in the morning. Called desk women at desk had attitude. here with group of teens would have checked out went to other place. Quality should remove their name.Don't stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 623srussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Valdosta
Motel 6 Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
22 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#22 of 33 in Valdosta
87 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Valdosta

Property: Rodeway Inn Valdosta
Address: 1209 N Saint Augustine Rd, just off Interstate 75, Exit 18, Valdosta, GA 31601-3544
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing