We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is right off 75, exit 18. Nice exit to stop at with several nearby restaurants and shops. The hotel is nice. Staff was very pleasant. Stayed with our family of 5. Two queen beds and a full sized pullout in the room. The room itself was clean with a nice bathroom and amenities. The included breakfast was nothing special, but enough to make it a quick breakfast before hitting the road. I'd stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank LakelandAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you for staying at our Comfort Suites on your way through Valdosta. We are happy to know you found our hotel nice, our staff pleasant and, above all, that you would stay with us again!

Thank you again,
John Camarillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Several women and I stayed here for a weekend while visiting Wild Adventures. This hotel is VERY nice and comfy, and I highly recommend it if you are in the area! It's not far to the theme park as well as several restaurants.

Check-in was fast and we were in the rooms before we knew it. Since there were so many of us, we had adjoining rooms so we could easily see and talk to one another. My room, which slept three of us, had a bed and sleeper sofa - plenty of space for us. The bathroom was super clean and fully stocked.

Breakfast was very good and stayed stocked both days we ate it. When we asked the lady refilling the food for anything, she was polite and had it available to us within minutes. The quietness of the hotel was also noticed by us. We saw lots of people in the lobby and in the elevators, but once we were in our rooms, we didn't hear anything!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernGirl611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are delighted that our Comfort Suites was able to be a part of your Wild Adventures weekend! Thanks to you and your friends for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your great recommendation.

Please come see us again the next time you head to Valdosta!

All the best,
John Camarillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I would like to thank the staff working the front desk the night I checked in, they were very helpful. I got lost getting to the hotel and they were able to give me great instructions to get back on track. My kids and I had a wonderful time and the staff was very polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmwlundy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

It's great to hear you had a fun time at our Comfort Suites, and it was our pleasure to help you with directions. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

It was a pleasure to stay at the suite. The staff was great and the room was excellent. Another plus was having Dennys close across the street for a quick meal. Easy access off I 75 makes this another plus.
I will stay here again...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Robc93a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for selecting our Comfort Suites for your stay in Valdosta! We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful night and that you found our staff and your room to be "excellent."

We look forward to seeing you again!

Warm regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

There was a staff member who actually stood out and with the fantastic staff they have there that is saying something. Her Name is Olivia and she was super welcoming, cheerful, helpful and just all round awesome. Thank you Olivia for making our stay great. The cleanliness, breakfasts etc were great and went above and beyond what I expected. We stayed there for 4 nights and each night was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Deborah,

My sincere thanks for the warm comments about your stay at our Comfort Suites! We do have a great staff and I am delighted to hear that Olivia took great care of you during your 4 night visit.

Please come see us again the next time your travels bring you to Valdosta.

All our best,
John Camarillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very welcoming and friendly staff. We had a great one night stay while visiting Wild Adventures. We got annual passes, so this will defintely be our go to hotel when in the area. Great location,clean and spacious rooms. Our neighbors were noisy, too many people in one room, slamming doors and partying all night, though. Not the hotel's fault, could happen anywhere, should have complained. As we were on vacation, too, we werent getting up for work or school and are typically night owls ourselves, we let it go... I would highly recommend this hotel.
,

Stayed: May 2014
Thank el52095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Comfort Suites during your vacation! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our great team, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you come up to Wild Adventures.

Best regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is spot on. New furnishings. Super friendly desk staff. Nice tile and granite bathrooms. Breakfast was hot and good, nice variety. Overall a great stay. We didn't use the pool but was nice to have the option especially in a side of the highway room.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mrs_MegBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Comfort Suites Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Comfort Suites and letting us know we were "spot on!" We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our staff.

We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Valdosta.

Warm regards,
John Camarillo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in Valdosta
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Address: 1332 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#5 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £73 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing