We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fan!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2009

I have stayed at this hotel 6 times. The staff has been very friendly and extremely helpful. Since I am on a budget, I try to get the most for the least. This hotel has it hands down over the more expensive ones. I have become an strong fan of Comfort suites.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HELP-U-SEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2009

I enjoyed both of my stays at Comfort Suites. All of the staff members were knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. The rooms are magnificent -- very roomy, nicely decorated and clean. The seating area partitioned by the half wall is a nice touch. The location is conveniently located next to the interstate which makes access easy. There are a variety of restaurants and shopping stores within a couple of miles. What I like least about the hotel is that the elevator can be a little slow.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mobley100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2009

We were greeted warmly by manager, Courtney Blake. She graciously showed us a room before booking, offered us a discount rate and then upgraded us to a whirlpool room without being asked. We found all the staff to be equally pleasant and accommodating. The entire facility was very clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again. As amatter of fact we did stay an additional night.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniaBeachTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

We stay at the Comfort suites while visiting our son who is a student at Valdosta State Unversity. We come often to attend football games and have stayed numerous times
since they opened. We recommend the hotel to others who are either traveling south on I75 or those whose final destination is Valdosta. The staff is very friendly, accomodating, and always willing to help. The price is right !!!! Our top choice!!!!! SAK 10/15/09

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank sak1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

WE booked the hotel for 89$ a night and were pleasantly surprised when we got there to find a very nice and clean hotel. We booked two double bed suites for $89 a piece. They were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and courteous. They even held rooms for us early to be connected. I lost my camera and the staff went above and beyond to help find it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjhjpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

I have stayed at a few hotels in Valdosta, and this by far is the best. The last stay was with my teenage daughter, and it was great. The whole hotel was very clean, and we enjoyed sitting in the hot tub a while to relax. The gym was used by my teen, and she got a nice workout. Will defintely stay here again when coming through Valdosta.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennislover09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

I actually thought I had reserved for another hotel with a similar name and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff accommodated my request to be near the elevator and my room overlooked the lake which I found relaxing. I spent a little time outside enjoying the water and the free beverages during the Manager's Reception. I went just across the street from Applebee's where I received a 10% discount because of my stay with Comfort Suites.. The room was spacious and very clean. I will return for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwensommersredwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 34 in Valdosta
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Address: 1332 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#5 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing