We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff here goes above and beyond!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We loved staying here because the staff is wonderful. They are cheerful and helpful, and the manager is so nice. We were having trouble locating a restaurant that delivered food and we didn't want to go out late at night with young children, so the manager actually drove to a restaurant and brought back our dinner order for us! How nice is that?!! Now THAT is going above and beyond the call of duty. All the people who work at this hotel showed that they really want you to enjoy your stay, plus they have good rooms, good rates, and a nice breakfast buffet, so I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2010

I have been coming to this hotel since it opened at least once a month as I am in Valdosta State University's Web program and we have to come down once a month for class. The service is wonderful and the rooms are awesome!! This weekend I was in a joining room and the people in the room next to me were extremely loud, but that is not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gacheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

I stay here every month while attending classes at VSU. The service is always great and the rooms are always clean!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

Stayed here one night on way to WDW. Great hotel. New, clean, excellent service. The room was large and everything is fairly new. The free breakfast was also good and the dining area was nice and spacious. Would definitely stay here again. On our way back, this hotel was booked but the front desk recommended the Holiday Inn Express next door. That was also great.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcavStCharles_Mo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2010

the service was good. the room was nice, only the temperature control was not working. the location was not great, it was in a dead end. i liked the feel, pool area, and breakfast best.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripsip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

Great employees!!! Great rooms. Great service and rate. Great free happy hour from 5 to 7!!! Tons of restaurants within walking distance. Awesome Steamhouse restaurant across the highway has authentic Low Country Boil. Great breakfast! I could live here!!!
Also Guest Privelges has the best rewards program of all and I stay in hotels about 120 nights per year.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgumms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2010

Greeted by Courtney at desk, with a smile and very friendly greeting. The afternoon/evening appetizers and beverage hour was a great way to wind down from busy travel day. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. I plan to return in the near future

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 34 in Valdosta
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 34 in Valdosta
418 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Address: 1332 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £67 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing