We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice & Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2010

I will always stay at this motel on my trip to and from Florida if they keep it as nice as it is now. The only suggestion I would make is that the scrambled eggs & sausage need to be hotter and the hash browns would be a LOT better if they were browned before serving but along with the waffles and fresh fruit they do have a very nice breakfast! The large room, fridge with large freezer & microwave is very comfortable. LOVE the linens & towels!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nana&Boppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2010

Hotel was located right next to Interstate 75. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Help was very friendly and accomodating. Rates were great and mini suite had fridge and microwave. Great place to stop for a night!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josi6975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2010

I adore staying at Choice hotels and staying at the Comfort Suites in Valdosta is never a disappointment. I am a very light sleeper and was given a room on the second floor. I thought this would be a problem because I normally have problems with someone being in the room above me when I stay in a hotel. However, this was not a problem and I slept like a baby. The bed and the room was soothing.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jxclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

This is a new hotel, lobby and staff are friendly. Restaurants within walking distance (or you can call ahead and pick up). We had a king room with a pull out for our three year old daughter, and she loved it. King bed very comfortable. All in all, a very very nice stay at a $100 per night (including taxes) rate. Would highly recommend.

And the breakfast is very nice (and free); there are waffles, bagels, cereal and OJ, coffee and a little area with eggs and potatoes.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrensaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

We loved staying here because the staff is wonderful. They are cheerful and helpful, and the manager is so nice. We were having trouble locating a restaurant that delivered food and we didn't want to go out late at night with young children, so the manager actually drove to a restaurant and brought back our dinner order for us! How nice is that?!! Now THAT is going above and beyond the call of duty. All the people who work at this hotel showed that they really want you to enjoy your stay, plus they have good rooms, good rates, and a nice breakfast buffet, so I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JodiJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I have been coming to this hotel since it opened at least once a month as I am in Valdosta State University's Web program and we have to come down once a month for class. The service is wonderful and the rooms are awesome!! This weekend I was in a joining room and the people in the room next to me were extremely loud, but that is not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gacheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

I stay here every month while attending classes at VSU. The service is always great and the rooms are always clean!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masterstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Valdosta, GA
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Valdosta

Address: 1332 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94 at Valdosta Mall, Valdosta, GA 31601-3536
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: £64 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites is an All Suites, 100% smoke and pet free hotel. Included in the room is a complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast with eggs and meats, Fitness Center, Business Center, outdoor pool, and free Wi-Fi. Relax in our patio area and enjoy the view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing