We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic, good, stripped down accommodations, great for your budget.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed 29 November 2011

If you are looking for a clean, basic, no frills affordable room, then stay here.
Like I said, it is basic.
The hotel is older but the room was clean, clean linens & basic toiletries.
Con's: the air conditioner froze us, we had to turn it off.
We were awoken by a slamming door at 4 am.
A "tip" jar was placed on the counter by the door of the "complimentary" breakfast room. The dining/breakfast room was clean but like I said, basic. (waffle machine was off limits?)
Good basic value.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2011

We stayed here overnight on the way to Florida. They accommodated our two small dogs and offered a breakfast off-site. The room was purchased at a discounted rate on Expedia.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed one night here on our way to Orlando. It was a basic room which was all we needed. The beds were clean and comfy. It was recently bought by the owner of the other hotels across the street. They are in the process of renovating Travelodge so we were given a breakfast voucher to eat at their other property across the street. It was excellent. It was good value for the small price we paid. The only negative is that the sign is poorly lit and the turn into the hotel comes very quick off the highway.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stratfordtravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

First room they gave us was suppose to be a non smoking room but when they opened the door it smelt like smoke. They changed our room which smelt better but the floors were durty. At least the sheets were clean. They didn't serve breakfast there but gave you a voucher to go to another hotel to eat. We were on a three week trip and this was a big disappointment, the only one we had.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F F, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2011

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay at the Travelodge. We recently purchased this Travelodge and are in the process of building a new hotel lobby and breakfast area. During this time we are sending our guests to our sister hotel across the exit from us to enjoy a complimentary breakfast. We are in the process of shampooing carpets in all rooms and concentrating our inspections on cleanliness. Thank you for your comments and I hope you will give us another try on your next visit to Valdosta.
Sincerely,
David Fontaine
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

While this property is not four- or five-star, its staff is. From the front desk clerk to the housekeeping staff and maintenance staff, all were friendly and attentive. My room was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast area was clean and attractive. Food choices included fruit, muffins, bagels, hot/cold cereals, eggs and waffles. Upon checkout I was presented with a "goody" bag containing bottled water, cookies, crackers, mints and a Travelodge coffee mug. I left feeling my stay was appreciated. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

From the check-in to check-out everything went very smoothly. The staff is very cordial and the room (handicap accessible) was perfect. It had just been renovated. The breakfast buffet was neat, clean, spacious, plentiful and delicious.
If you are looking for a place in this area, don't pass this one up. Also, the Rooms Savers coupon made it unbelievably reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leora Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The staff was very nice and helpful on the phone when I war callin around and searching the internet for a place stay when we went to Wild Adventures. Because of Emory's great attitude and helpful info I booked the room. When we arrived on Friday evening I found the same great attitude and helpfullness at the front desk it was Emory and a lovely young lady. They were great! They let us know about the discount Wild Adventure tickets they had and the discounts that they had set up with a couple of restaurants in the area. We took all of there advice. And it was great!!!! The rooms where not the hilton but were very clean and well maintained we had no complains and very happy with the travel lodge. Also the lady and yound man that runs the breakfast was awesome!!!!! Thank you everyone for a great time we will see you next year!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 19kat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#27 of 34 in Valdosta
386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 34 in Valdosta
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#19 of 34 in Valdosta
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#18 of 34 in Valdosta
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Address: 1383 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta hotel near many restaurants and the Valdosta Mall. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 18, our hotel makes it easy to visit Valdosta State University, Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Best Western Valdosta
Best Western Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing