We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Valdosta
1 review
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Friendly staff, clean affordable rooms, very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend and will come back to this location the next time I am in Valdosta.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Herlinde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    64
    78
    43
    40
See reviews for
145
64
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Have stayed here for the second and third time...to Florida and on our return. Right off the highway. David, front desk, greeted us with a smile and was very helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was good. No complaints. We'd stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, although others are not too bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Credit Card fraud is occurring here at this hotel. The response from the manager was a joke. 'Look closer to home for the fraud'. Umm.. the address and phone number the scammer changed my credit card information to was local to Valdosta. Duh, I don't live there. I wonder if the manager called the number their own employee would answer..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hello A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Booked this hotel for a family wedding based on reviews. The room was filthy. Mold or dirt caked on the air system. A lot of undesirables hanging around outside. Parking lot smelled like urine. Felt VERY unsafe. My sister and I checked out a day early. When we expressed our issues, the girl at the counter just said sorry and that was it. Stay somewhere else.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
I do apologize for the uncomfortable stay you had at our facility. It is our desire that when a guest checks into the hotel, that they feel safe and secure. I do wish you had called the front desk the night you checked in and told us about the "undesirables" hanging around and we would have been more than happy to check it out. As for the room, please know that the issues are being reviewed by both maintenance and housekeeping and are being taken care of. Please feel free to stop at our hotel again when you are in the area and be assured that these issues are not common.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

i love the location of the hotel right off the interstate the breakfast on Sunday morning could have been better but overall the hotel stay was great

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank April Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review of our Days Inn Valdosta Mall. We are glad that we are convenient to the interstate 75 for our traveling guest. As for the breakfast in the mornings, we have actually made a few changes that you may find more appeasing. I would love for you to come try us again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We are on our way to Cocoa Beach and decided to stop in to rest. All other nice hotels were booked. This was $65 and we were desperate. Room smells bad like dirty old smoke infested room. It was really hot inside. The ac didnt work properly and I felt like we would get raped any minute. Haha. Shouldve checked the room before I purchased.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank thebrowns1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
I do apologize that your stay with us was not what you had expected. As for the room, we are in the process of renovating the property and I apologize if you received a room that was not up to our standards - that is never our desire. Did you call the front desk and explain to them about your room and the smell of smoke If you had, you would have been moved promptly to another room. As for being afraid of being rape - were there people hanging around outside your room and did you let the front desk attendant know this? We do have security on the property for our guest safety and have never had an incident to occur. Again, I do apologize and hope to see you at our facility in the future to see the improvements that we are making
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#22 of 33 in Valdosta
82 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#19 of 33 in Valdosta
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall

Property: Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Address: 1383 N Saint Augustine Rd, I-75 Exit 18 & Hwy 94, Valdosta, GA 31602-9314 (Formerly Travelodge Valdosta )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta hotel near many restaurants and the Valdosta Mall. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 18, our hotel makes it easy to visit Valdosta State University, Rainwater Conference Center, Moody Air Force Base and Valdosta Regional Airport. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Best Western Valdosta
Best Western Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing