We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the way to Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Great stay. We made a last minute reservation and arrived about midnight. They had everything ready, all I had to do was sign the paperwork. The room was clean and the mattress was awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank KAYLYN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

I would stay here again, excellent value for the money. My only complaint would be the desk clerk that was on duty in the morning. She sort of went out of her way to be unhelpful. All other staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank MICHAEL K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Enjoyed our stay. Great hotel and price. We will return in a few weeks. Fast check in and out. Try the smoke in Pig barbecue restaurant just right down the road....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank STEPHEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We arrived Sunday 9/16 for 1 night. Entering adjoining rooms, we discovered a dead bug on floor by bed, a dead bug in the tub and disgusting toilet. In other adjorning room was the disgusting toilet. I called front desk and he was very nice to give us nice rooms that were used more often. My husband and I have stayed here 3-4 times previously and were embarassed because I made reservations for us and our daughter's family and bragged about the motel being nice. We should not have to worry getting a clean room.
Nancy

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank NANCY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This is a great hotel to stay if you need a stopping point on the way to Florida. I got a coupon out of a free travel coupon mag and it was around $49 with tax for a second floor room. Just an average clean room and I didn't see one bug. The only thing I wasn't happy about was the bed wasn't comfy. Very convenient to highway and eating.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soeastmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for your comments. We are now a Howard Johnson Inn. We still have the same friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. We are glad to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I booked this hotel through a 3rd party. I stayed for 3 nights and the experience was great. The rooms were cleaned and stayed that way. The staff was very gracious and accomadating. I asked for the bottom floor and a refigerator and a microwave and it was great. the dairy queen and burger king across the street was very convienent. I would stay there again it is a great deal on a budget.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marvin904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We are pleased that enjoyed your stay with us at the Howard Johnson. We strive to provide great customer service to all our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

We decided we needed a place to rest before continuing on with our trip. Being budget minded, the price makes a difference in our books. We try to pay $45 or less. This place hit all our check boxes for a good reasonably priced room. We paid $49, but we could have paid $5 less if we wanted a second floor room. The office staff was great. The room was clean and comfortable. The building looked old, but not worn down. It appears to be well maintained. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: They charge $5 less for a second floor room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredsmom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, General Manager at Howard Johnson Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us while you were in Valdosta. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#18 of 34 in Valdosta
180 reviews
5.9 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#22 of 34 in Valdosta
90 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Valdosta
Motel 6 Valdosta
#26 of 34 in Valdosta
30 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Valdosta
Red Roof Inn Valdosta
#28 of 34 in Valdosta
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Valdosta

Address: 4598 N Valdosta Rd, I-75 Exit 22, Valdosta, GA 31602-7604 (Formerly Valdosta-Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range: £34 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Valdosta 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Valdosta,Georgia! Near Wild Adventures, Valdosta State University, South Georgia Medical Center, Moody Air Force Base and Freedom Park. Welcome to our Howard Johnson Valdosta hotel conveniently located by the Florida Border off I-75. Our pet-friendly hotel offers affordable accommodations with easy access to major local attractions. Conveniently located with a restaurants on site. Make a splash in our outdoor swimming pool. Check email with free WiFi, and take advantage of free parking including space for large vehicles. All of our guestrooms include a microwave and mini-refrigerator and we welcome pets for a nominal fee. Shopping is near at Valdosta Mall and if you are in town for an event, you will find Rainwater Conference Center, Mathis Municipal Auditorium and Valdosta Regional Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta-Days Hotel Valdosta
Days Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing