We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the road again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
DELAND
2 reviews
“On the road again”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel was convient for us as it was half way to our destination.
the King room non smoking I reserved was not available. I was told I booked a smoking...?
we were moved into a room with the a/c was off.
took a long time to cool the room down 3-4 hours.
we arrived about 8:30pm tired and ready to just get off the road.
The shower was clean and water pressure was great. The bed was comfortable and once the room cooled off we could finally relax enough to sleep.
We slept late and only had time to grab items as they were closing down the breakfast.
All in all with a little TLC this could easily get a btter reveiw.
the towel rack had been torn off the wall in the bathroms looks like several times. the rack was reinstalled VERY crooked with the last patch job donewith out care.
There was a need on the door jams for a fresh coat of paint or at least touch ups.
Again this has potential and it was all minor items but all too obvious especially to me as a rewards card holder.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank acmandeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    100
    82
    43
    54
See reviews for
162
70
27
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KISSIMMEE
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2012

the room was overall cleN And nice hotel the problem is that it does not have enough parking space for guests

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank JASON C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Room needs to be cleaner. Night stand had something in it and down the front of it. Bathroom not as clean as should be.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTA
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We selected this hotel because of its 4-star average rating. When we arrived, the office staff was very courtesy and we liked the location. (If you're staying in Valdosta, exit 16 is less congested than exit 18.) This was about the only positive experience of our stay.

We discovered mold in the bathroom and promptly let the front desk know. We were told a maintenance man who be out to take care of the issue. Three days later and no maintenance man ever came. We weren't given the option to switch rooms. The trash cans had no liners in them and were very unsanitary looking. The in-room refrigerator was unplugged and had mold it in. There was a broken lamp and a broken desk in our room.

I wish I was exaggerating - we have stayed in Days Inn hotels exclusively for the past few years because we've been happy with those stays. This was our first, and last, stay at this one in Valdosta, and this may be our last stay at any Days Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valdosta hotels

NAVARRE
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Went w friends and was terribly terribly disappointed.
It's ok that it's older and it was an ok price BUT not clean mold in tubs (have picture)
We found 3 different things "under" bed and 2remotes -there is no under bed it's to floor so that means the didn't even vacuum under bedspread area nothing would dry no towels bathing suits because rooms were terribly "humid" a everything was also soaking wet more than original "wet" just a mess
The man at front desk was awesome ,
And very polite and friendly a great asset to your company

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank TODD T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT MYERS
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Our traveling brought us to this hotel and we will definitely return ... convenient to all needs - like restaurants, gasoline, and ice cream plus the typical Day’s Inn breakfast buffet

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENTERPRISE
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My daughter & I stayed @ this hotel on a recent mini-vacation. Our room was very clean, friendly staff, restaurants and shopping close by and it was a short drive to the amusement park that we wanted to visit... We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank CARRIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#20 of 33 in Valdosta
123 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
174 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
158 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#22 of 33 in Valdosta
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Address: 1827 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center near many restaurants and the business district. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 16, our hotel makes it easy to visit popular local attractions. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. For added convenience we are adjacent to IHOP and many other chain restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing