We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    99
    78
    42
    54
See reviews for
159
68
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while working in the area. They had a very reasonable rate, most places were super high because of wild adventures. The room was nice and clean and there was on site laundry. The only thing that I didn't really like was that the air conditioning was by the bathroom and didn't really get cool until mid night.other than that I really enjoyed my stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your good stay at Days Inn Valdosta. We try very hard to provide clean rooms with everything working at a reasonable price. We hope to see you in the future when you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Hotel was an excellent value with friendly staff. Great access to I-75 and located in area with allot variety for dining. Parking area very well lit and safe. Washer and dryer on site very convenient and and only $1.00 per load.
I will stay there again my next trip

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay at the Days Inn Valdosta. We try very hard to provide a good stay for our guest. Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friday night, Memorial Day weekend at about 10:30 pm. I decided to find a room for my son & me after leaving Wild Adventures. Stopped at the Motel 8 first, $70+. Saw the Days Inn next door, young lady was friendly & got me a good deal on a smoking room, king size bed, upstairs. When I first opened door, just got a very faint smoke smell & that was the only time I smelled it. I did find a small roach on the wall, but I killed it before my son saw it :-) Had a small fridge & microwave in corner, big plus! Shower was a good size, clean towels, 2 small soaps & a yummy smelling shampoo. Bed was comfy, pillows were good. It was a good place to shower & sleep. TV was nice & they had the channels listed. Continential breakfast was not too good though. Not employees fault, but you cannot use microwave & toaster at same time for it will cause the breaker to trip. Causes a bit of a line when the lobby is full. Company should look into that. I just had a yogurt & some coffee. They did have milk, OJ, 2 types of cereal, bread for toast, oatmeal with a few mix-ins, frozen eggs & maybe a couple of other things. Not really a big deal, there is an IHOP in front of the hotels & a McDonalds across the street. I would stay here again, my 8 yr old son thought it was so fun! The clerks were friendly, it's hard to find good customer service these days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellyga81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond U, General Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thanks for telling us about the Great Deal that you had with us at the Days Inn Valdosta. We do have good rooms at a reasonable price with a great location. We hope to see you again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
117 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#20 of 33 in Valdosta
171 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
395 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn At The Mall
Quality Inn At The Mall
#22 of 33 in Valdosta
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Address: 1827 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center near many restaurants and the business district. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 16, our hotel makes it easy to visit popular local attractions. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. For added convenience we are adjacent to IHOP and many other chain restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing