We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ok for the price”
Reviewed 17 January 2009

very average for very decent price. We only paid about $60. The room was pretty clean, but not impressive. It definatly needs renovation badly, but it did the trick for what we needed. A temporary staff for the night for cheap. It seemed to be a normal community also.

  • Liked — price, clean room, friendly staff
  • Disliked — breezy motel doors, noisy, and smokey smell.
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank orabrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmvaldosta, Manager at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 April 2010
Thanks for you comments. We wanted to let everyone know that we recently did some remodeling of our hotel. We painted every guest room, installed new carpet throughout, New bedding in all rooms and in the process of changing out our TV's to 32 inch flay screen TV's.
Please stop by and take a look and feel of our recent improvements.

Thanks
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    91
    69
    39
    53
See reviews for
143
65
24
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Des Moines,IA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2008

The carpet was horribly dirty and when you sat on the bed, you could smell old, stale urine next to the bed. We requested a non-smoking room but our room was located inbetween two smoking rooms - which came directly in the bathroom via a broken vent fan. The toilet plugged up because, as described by the front desk attendant, "if some one on the first floor plugs their toilet, the rest will stop too." We had to run across the parking lot to the Holiday Inn and use their bathroom. In the middle of the night, I woke up to check the time and there were two roaches on the night stand (and one in our suitcase we discovered that afternoon when we arrived at Disney World). My family and I left without even showering at 4:00 in the morning.

Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank npselser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angers, France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Overall a little bit run down and not that clean. The bath hadn't been cleaned properly, the towels were a bit old. For the price range (50 $ per night) I have stayed in better places. Also, there are freight trains that pass by just behind the hotel and even late at night and early in the morning, they sound their horns. It's not a huge noise but still. Staff were very nice though and the location is good if you're on the road.

  • Liked — Only the location
  • Disliked — Shabbiness
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2007

I stayed here on the way to Florida and it was a great place for an overnight! The room was clean and comfy. It had a microwave, frig, hair dryer and coffee pot - what more could a girl ask for?!

The hotel was close to lots of restaurants. The staff was super friendly. It was a pet frindly hotel and my cats were very comfortable too! The cable included HGTV and Food Channel, my two faves!

The only bad thing about this place was the coffee - it was brown water!

  • Stayed November 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank squareheaddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 February 2006

My fiance' and I stayed for one night at the Days Inn on our way to Tennessee. We didn't arrive at the hotel until 1am, and we did have some problems checking in. They had our reservation, but the clerk checking us in was new and there was some problem activating the keys. It took about 25 minutes just to get checked in, but once we got to the room everything was fine. The room was clean and was exactly what we had requested. When we checked out the next morning it was quick and easy. They had coffee and a continental breakfast so we didn't have to stop once we were on the road, which was nice. Overall, this is a good place to stay if you're traveling. It's convenient to I-75, the room was clean, and it was pretty inexpensive.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2005

I loved this place! The rooms were good. The area was clean.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bree24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta/Near Valdosta Mall
0.4 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 33 in Valdosta
67 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
Address: 1827 W Hill Ave, I-75 Exit 16 & HWY 84, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your room at Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center near many restaurants and the business district. We are convenient to Wild Adventures Theme Park and you will enjoy a memorable vacation at a rate that will make you smile. With free parking for your car, truck or RV and a convenient location near Interstate 75 and Exit 16, our hotel makes it easy to visit popular local attractions. Start your morning on the right foot with free Daybreak continental breakfast. Use our free Wi-Fi Internet access to update friends and family on your vacation before cooling off in our sparkling outdoor pool. All of the rooms in our pet-friendly Valdosta, GA, hotel are outfitted with flat panel TVs, microwaves and refrigerators. We offer suites as well as non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. For added convenience we are adjacent to IHOP and many other chain restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valdosta Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing