We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic Budget Motel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Valdosta University

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Valdosta University
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Basic Budget Motel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2010

I stopped here en route to Florida and found this motel very satisfactory for a place just to spend a night. The room was clean--no problems with bugs or trash or any of the other issues described in previous posts. The room was amply furnished with towels and plastic cups and the little Motel 6 bars of soap. I was looking for budget accommodations convenient to the interstate; this motel fit my needs.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    14
    13
    11
    27
See reviews for
21
12
14
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

We stopped off for a quick nights sleep, got in the room, and the smell was terrible. The quilt was pulled over a dirty slept in bed, we could tell because the sheet was almost pulled off of one corner, the sheet was still imprinted by the design of the mattress, and there was "hair" and "stains" on the sheet. So Gross!! The bathroom was covered in what appeared to be muddy handprints, and there was hair on the toilet. We quickly asked for our money back, and went elsewhere. It was twice the money, but VERY well worth it.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flagrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Valdosta hotels

lithonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

The room was cheap but I guess you get what you pay for. The room about as big as a closet. There were roaches. The pillows were as thin as a sheet of paper. We couldn't get towels on demand because they ran out. The shower was not cleaned daily. There were lot's of small kids running around in the parking lot at all times. The walkway around the pool area smelled of marijuana. The vending machine snacks were extremely outdated as far as expiration dates. It is in a great location but I'd rather pay more for cleanliness than location anytime.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpoohjree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2009

I just completed a little roadtrip down to Florida that was done on a tight budget, so I stayed at Motel 6's. Without exception, they advertise the availability of internet on their properties. You pay $3 for an access card and away you go. Fair enough, except that it never works. This property was no different. There was absolutely no wifi signal in my room, despite the fact that they have a big red banner out front proclaiming "WIFI HERE". Motel 6, get your internet working, or stop advertising it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ideas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2007

My family stopped here on the way back from North Carolina to FL. The sheets were stained, their were condoms outside on the ground, and it smelt like mildew. We had my elderly grandfather with us and he was too tired to travel anywhere else. Plus the area all looked like the motels would look the same. A week later, we discovered we had scabies, most likely from there. We are clean people, we don't go many places. I have discovered that it is worth it to pay more money for a clean room. These cheap rooms usually attract "cheap" kind of people. Beware! Even though we saved the money on a room here, now we are spending lots on scabies meds for my husband, myself, and our little boy. My daughter did not go on this trip, she did not have an outbreak but still had to be treated. That is another reason I am sure it came from this nasty, loud, trashy place. My son had to miss school, and I have done more laundry than I do in a month because of one night in this hell whole.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — filthy, nasty, scabies, smelly
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank shell52602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
113 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2007

We would never stay at this "hotel" again. It was dirty, the quilt was thread bare, the blanket worn, and the bathroom wasn't clean. It was difficult to spend the night there, but it was late and we were resigned to stay there because we had our dog with us. We cannot recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 85andsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2006

We had stayed in this motel in the past and just wanted a quick sleep and back on the road. This time it was not a pleasant experience. There was one very soft bed and one that looked newer and was extremely hard. Our friends had two very soft ones. Nice shower, but none of us had a good rest. Even though the price was great, we will not stay here again.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn  South
Quality Inn South
#18 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Valdosta at Rainwater Conference Center
5.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#25 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Valdosta
Motel 6 Valdosta
#27 of 33 in Valdosta
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Valdosta
Econo Lodge Valdosta
#17 of 33 in Valdosta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Valdosta University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Valdosta University

Property: Motel 6 Valdosta University
Address: 2003 West Hill Avenue, Valdosta, GA 31601
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Valdosta University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Valdosta GA is conveniently located off I-75,and within walking distance to area dining and shopping. Micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi are in all of our modern rooms. Amenities also include a coin laundry, outdoor pool and semi-truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Valdosta University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Valdosta Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Motel 6
Valdosta Motel Six
Motel Six Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing