We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stopped on our way back to Florida” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinderlou Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kinderlou Inn
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stopped on our way back to Florida”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile


We were very pleased with staff, rates, and pet friendly. We will put this on our return list. Rooms were clean and tidy. All needs were met for a good night sleep. We felt secure. One downside was where you had to get your ice and snacks. It was a separate room you gad to access with your Inn key.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lighthouse6465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    45
    32
    8
    12
See reviews for
62
35
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Horrible experience no manager or authority on weekend duty while being harassed, physical threatened and bullied at pool. Locals consumes entire pool area and when their behaviour was reported I was told to calm down and if I went out there to stand up for myself she (guest service) would call police To Me. Two female travellers with 2 9 year olds. Did not feel safe what so ever. I have never had worse customer service in my life.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cocophotopcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rantoul, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stopped here for the night on the way to Florida. Decent place. Slightly outdated but it was all we needed for the night. Pool was a nice plus. On site restaurant was great. Breakfast Bar was not great but again had just what we needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We were traveling south to Orlando, just passing through in the middle of the night. We just need to rest from the road. The hotel was neat & clean. Priced less than $80. Breakfast was very good. We would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Although the room was very clean and the beds and pillows comfortable, no thought was given to our pet. They provided us with a corridor room which was very far from an exit and to top things off it was opposite the vending and ice machines so when anyone went to get ice, etc., naturally the dog would growled and/or bark. Information booklet needs updating for it states room service available and it isn't. The highlight was the next door restaurant Austin's.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is one of those "you get what you pay for" places; it's definitely not fancy and needs a lot of cosmetic work, but it was comfortable and clean. I especially liked the beds with the duvets. The location is fantastic; lots of places to eat; Walmart, Sam's; etc. We liked the fact that half the people on our hall had dogs since we had brought ours and we love dogs. Another plus is that Austin's Steakhouse is on the premises; my medium rare steak was perfect. The breakfast is decent, but needs to be in a more spacious area. It's so crowded that you can't enjoy the breakfast. This place would do well to just knock down the whole thing and start new; lots of potential for a really great experience.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room in the newer section in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MissGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

My family decided to stop over in Valdosta to go to Wild Adventures. We had my family of 2 adults and our 2 children plus my niece and nephew and 2 dogs. We called around to several of the "Pet Friendly Hotels" to try to get a room at the last minute. I found that most of the "Pet Friendly" hotels had several rules about leaving your pet unattended and/or charged extra for more than 4 people in one room. We found Clarion Hotel under the "Pet Friendly" site and decided to try it. We were able to get a room for almost half of what I had already made a reservation for at the Best Western. When we got to the hotel, we were early and wanted to get our room, deposit our 2 dogs (after feeding and walking them) then get to the park. I was never asked how many people were staying in my room, or given any snooty comments about my pets being left alone. We did give the staff both of our phone numbers to contact us if they needed to. Me and my husband took turns going back to the room every 3 hours to check on the dogs and take them for a walk. Later that night we called to the front desk and asked for extra bedding and towels. It was provided with no questions asked. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room we had was clean and neat. My only concern was that there would be problems with the people from the strip club across the street. Luckily it was Sunday and it was closed so I don't know how things would be when the strip club was open. I asked the staff if they ever had problems with the patrons from the strip club coming on the hotel property and the staff said they never had any problems. I really liked the pool area and right beside the pool was a Volley ball court with sand and everything and a shuffle board area. The pool was nice and clean and had a deep end and shallow end. My kids really enjoyed the pool. I will stay here the next time I go to Valdosta and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Misti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinderlou Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinderlou Inn

Property: Kinderlou Inn
Address: 2101 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kinderlou Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kinderlou Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Valdosta
Clarion Inn And Conference Center
Comfort Inn Valdosta
Valdosta Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing